RSS

MY FIRST TRADER JOES EXPERIENCE

23 Feb

I have heard so many good things about Trader Joes but had never actually been there.  As I have recently been very interested in healthy eating and nutrition and since getting into the blog world and looking at healthy food suggestions, I’ve seen so many people referring to the tasty treats that they’ve found at Trader Joes.  So, I decided that it was time I finally went!  I didn’t go crazy for my first experience, but I got some pretty tasty treats that I am super excited about!  I picked up Cookie Butter, which a friend of mine highly suggested and recommended.  (Let me tell you, it DID NOT disappoint!  cookie butter paired with chocolate animal crackers = AH-MAZING!)  Once I started I couldn’t stop!!

I also picked up some Designer Whey protein powder in Gourmet Chocolate, which again was influenced by all the healthy bloggers I have been following.  I found some scrumptious recipes that call for protein powder that I am super excited to try!

Last but not least for my choices, Spinach & Kale Greek Yogurt Dip.  Again, absolutely amazing.  🙂

Well, there are QUITE a few bottles of wine in the picture…so let me explain that.  I went to Trader Joes with Scott (my hubby) and I went my way scouting out the whole store and I told him  he could go searching and browsing too.  Well we met up at one point and he showed me a bottle of wine he found that he had tried before in Washington and fell in love with.  He was super excited about this!  Well, I kept on my way browsing and he did the same.  Then when we met up again, his basket was FILLED with bottles of wine!!!  He and I both love cheap wines, because quite frankly we cannot tell the difference between expensive wines and cheap wines.  So, he found 8 different wines for us to try, none above $4.00!  Luckily an employee at TJ’s saw his basket being weighed down by wines and offered to give us a box for the wines, which we gladly accepted!

I was sooo excited that Scott enjoyed our TJ’s experience as much as I did.  I had been talking it up for about a week and I knew he was only going along for me.  But, in the end, he loved the experience and picked out some exciting new wines for us to try!  All in all, a huge win for us! 😀

Image

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 23, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “MY FIRST TRADER JOES EXPERIENCE

  1. jumpeatrun

    February 25, 2013 at 6:44 pm

    I LOVE TJ’s and unfortunately when I moved to Colorado a couple months ago I had to give up my addiction to it 🙂 We don’t have them here! That dip is my all-time favorite!

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      February 25, 2013 at 11:12 pm

      I know! I can’t get enough of it. They don’t have TJ’s in Colorado?! 😦

       

Leave a Reply

 
