RSS

Banana Bread Oatmeal – yum!

24 Feb

Well I finally made a fun oatmeal recipe that I had been wanting to try.  Working full time during the week doesn’t give me much chance to be creative and fun with breakfast, which admittedly I really hate.  But, the weekends are a time where mornings don’t have to be so rushed and I can just take my time.  So, I made it my goal to make an oatmeal recipe that I had wanted to try.  My hubby had been feeling sick and nothing tastes or sounds better than a nice hot bowl of oatmeal when you’re not feeling well (well, maybe aside from soup or tea).  But I decided to make him some Banana Bread Oatmeal.  He absolutely LOVED it.  It totally hit the spot and was a great success!  Here’s to a new recipe and taking care of my man when he’s sick 🙂

Image

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 24, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
