RSS

Weekend Recap

11 Mar

I had a pretty low-key, but very relaxed and enjoyable weekend.  After work on Friday, I met the hubby at the gym.  My first time back at the gym in quite a while…but it felt great being back there!  And it felt extra great being with my hubster.  I decided I would start my running routine straight away because I knew it would take me a long time to train and work on it.  So taking it a step at a time and starting small.  It went well…it felt good to be running.  I’m definitely motivated to make sure I stick to a regular routine because I know that will be key for me.

After the gym, we spent the night in together.  A nice, relaxing, quiet Friday night. 

Saturday was a run around of errands.  I woke up lazily, like I love to do on Saturdays.  I’m an early morning girl, so I really don’t sleep in late, even on the weekends when I have the opportunity to do so.  But the hubster, well he’s another story.  He can sleep and sleep and sleep. So it gives me my mornings to myself, which is nice.  We ran around doing some errands during the day, then went to the gym together.  I knew running wasn’t going to happen, since Friday was my first day “back in the saddle” and my legs were a little on the sore side.  So I did the elliptical for 30 minutes.  I got pretty wiped out quick, so that was the extent of my workout.  Later in the evening we met up with some friends and went to Spin Milwaukee (a ping pong bar/restaurant)…kind of a quirky, neat place.  I totally sucked at ping pong, but we had a great time anyway.  Afterward we stopped off at The Wicked Hop for a bite to eat and some drinks.  Good time, good friends. 🙂

Sunday was dreary and foggy and rainy…ALL DAY LONG.  I did laundry (woo!), errands, and my hubster and I went to church in the afternoon.  Went to the gym afterward and decided I’d hit the treadmill again for a run since I felt a bit more rested and I knew that Monday (today) I wouldn’t be able to go.  I had a pretty decent jog.  (Definitely not going to call it a run)  But I’d rather keep going for a longer time and keep my pace steady and slower.  Stopped to get some dinner food at the grocery store (including IRISH SODA BREAD!!! my LOVE LOVE LOVE!) and spent the evening in watching a movie.  All in all, a pretty mellow, low-key weekend…but had a really enjoyable one nonetheless!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 11, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
