RSS

Arctic Zero & Run Run Running

22 Mar

Today I feel happy and grateful for many things.  I’ve been working super hard at increasing my nutritional intake during each day, and eating less sugary junk food at night.  Also, I’ve been really working hard to set limits for myself in my running routine.

I am so proud of myself the last week.  I’ve been hitting it hard and really focusing on my recovery.  It feels absolutely amazing!!  My eating throughout the day has improved (yet I know I still need to work on this yet and continue to increase what I eat) and I have not been indulging excessively on sweets and junk food at night, like I often have the tendency to do.  I read an article in Health magazine that suggested allowing your body to fast for 12 hours to allow your body to burn off everything that it has consumed.  That is the amount of time it takes for all the fuel to be burned and, then, for fat to start burning as well.  (The example they use was 8 pm to 8 am)  I’ve been working around this idea for a few days now…although I made it more 10 pm to 10 am for a few days.  Then I decided to try and work it a little differently so that I could get nutrients in my body before 10.  I ended up finishing dinner last night at 7ish and didn’t have the need to snack later at night (yay to actually eating a big enough dinner to keep me satisfied AND not giving in and eating sugary food!) so I could eat by 7 am.  I loved that.  I don’t think I’ll be able to necessarily keep that same time frame up, nor will I always be able to go 12 hours without eating since there will be times my body just needs food before that 12 hour mark.  And that is perfectly OK with me. 🙂

I’ve also been allowing my body to rest and heal after my runs.  This week I was able to run 4 miles on Tuesday (GO ME!), Wednesday I did a 30 minute session on the elliptical and tonight again I was able to do 4 miles 🙂  It feels SO GOOD!  I absolutely love running.  Ahh!!

I also found out that Arctic Zero is sold in Sendiks stores last night, so on the way home from the gym, I stopped off and grabbed Cookies and Cream and Chocolate Peanut Butter. 😀  Mmmm.  Now if I want to have something sweet at night, I can do so with no guilt. 

Image

Image

PLUS, I also scored a container of Walden’s Calorie Free Chocolate Dip, again another winner for when I have a sweet tooth at night 😀 

Image

So all in all, I am feeling really good about things right now.  I’m super proud of the progress I’ve made in the last week and it feels great!!!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 22, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “Arctic Zero & Run Run Running

  1. doubletakelove

    March 22, 2013 at 12:40 am

    Isn’t Arctic Zero just the coolest thing ever? Love that you can indulge in a pint and still have no guilt. It’s definitely a bummer that we can’t find any near us!

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      March 22, 2013 at 9:53 am

      It is absolutely amazing! I love it. I’m the type of person that will grab the whole container of ice cream instead of a bowl and before I know it, I’ve had way too much. This is perfect because now I can do that and not feel guilty!

       

Leave a Reply

 
