RSS

I registered for my first 10k! (“quarter marathon”)

23 Mar

Yes, that is correct…I signed up for my first 10k (technically a quarter marathon)…just minutes ago!  😀  I am so excited (for many reasons).

1)  I have now set a goal with a designated time and place.  June 15, 2013 – The Rock ‘n Sole Quarter Marathon in Milwaukee, Wisconsin.  YES!

2) I am going to be running it with my hubster!  Running is something that we can finally enjoy and do together!  This.is.awesome.

3)  A good friend of mine and a few of her friends have also signed up…which means more fun and moral support!

4)  This is real.  This is me getting healthy and being committed to staying healthy so that I can keep working on my running routine.

I can’t wait!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 23, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “I registered for my first 10k! (“quarter marathon”)

  1. Eating well in 2013

    April 13, 2013 at 11:25 am

    Hey! I just registered to my 1st 10K too! It feels like such an achievement! I remember a while back when a friend of mine asked me if I wanted to go running with him and I laughed because obviously, I didn’t run. I was convinced I couldn’t run. Awww isn’t life beautiful? Well done us (all of us who are on the journey of good health)
    Alix 🙂

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      April 13, 2013 at 12:23 pm

      Hey congrats to you!! That is awesome! I know exactly what you mean about running and setting goals like a 10k to fill you with a sense of accomplishment! I feel the same way. I never thought I could ever, ever get to a point where I could run like that! So it feels awesome! Good luck to you, too 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
