RSS

Rest Days

26 Mar

Well today is my ‘rest day’.  This is the hardest day of my working out schedule.  I hate being inactive.  In fact, being inactive on any given day is torturous for me.  I feel like I need to be physically active and get a workout in everyday.  So this, this is hard.  But this is something I knew I needed to do, or I’d end up pushing myself too hard, wearing my body out, and potentially hurting my body…which would only hurt me in the long run.  So as much as I wanted to workout today, hit the gym after work like usual, I chose not to.  Granted, I have an appointment this evening, so my workout would have been shorter than normal anyway, but that wouldn’t have stopped me from speeding my way from work to the gym to get in whatever amount of time I could.  So to decide not to, oy, tough decision.  But I did it.  And I’m hoping my legs will thank me tomorrow at the gym when I hit the treadmill again 😀

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 26, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Rest Days

  1. The Vegan Grip

    March 29, 2013 at 8:44 pm

    Rest days were hard for me at first too. Until I realized two things – first, I’m on a fitness journey and it’s not like I’ll never work out again. Second, that after rest days I can hit the gym harder, faster, and stronger than two days previously. They do take a while to get used to, though! Keep it up, you’re awesome! And I’m enjoying your blog 🙂

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      March 30, 2013 at 12:39 am

      That is an awesome point! That keeps things in perspective. I know that I can workout the next day again so taking a day off really isn’t the worst thing. Plus, just like you said, it gives you the chance to rest up and go at it extra hard and really kick it the next time you head back to the gym. Glad you like the blog! I’m liking yours too! 😀

       

Leave a Reply

 
