RSS

She’s Going the Distance (of 6 Miles!!!!)

30 Mar

Well, today I could just tell was going to be a good day!  I had a morning haircut and then the hubster and I were going to head to the gym!  I felt like running today and I could just tell it was going to be a good run type of day.  Which it proved to be!  I kept a solid, steady pace (which was my goal for today) and just kept chugging and chugging.  I felt really good, really solid.  I made it to SIX MILES TODAY!  YES!  That is the farthest I have ever gone and it felt AH-mazing!  I felt really confident about my running and achieving that distance.  It was a really good feeling!  I never would have thought I’d get there as quick as I did.  Yippie!

The one negative complaint is my Nike+ miscalculated.  ARG!  I have been having so many issues with that thing lately…having to re-calibrate all of my runs afterward because I wear it on the treadmill and my distances are always off.  Today, it told me I went 6.5 when the treadmill clearly said 6 miles.  So, this is definitely not going to work for me when I start running outside and tracking my miles when I get farther on with my training for the half marathon.  I’ve heard good reviews about Garmin.  So I think I will look into getting a Garmin soon.  I want something that will be accurate and reliable.  Not something that is always wrong and needing to be re-calibrated.

The rest of the day was productive.  I came home, showered, munched, then went grocery shopping.  Then I did laundry, scrubbed the bathroom top to bottom, and scrubbed the kitchen top to bottom (with the assistance of the hubster when he came home)  Feeling good and productive.  Good day!!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on March 30, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

4 responses to “She’s Going the Distance (of 6 Miles!!!!)

  1. Heather @ HeatherRunsFast.com

    March 31, 2013 at 12:53 am

    First, I LOVE that you call your husband “hubster!” I am totally going to steal that! Second, CONGRATS on your 6 miler! Mileage PR’s are the best! And third, I love my Garmin and highly recommend it. They have so many options now, it’s great. What half are you signed up for?

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      March 31, 2013 at 1:10 am

      Haha thanks! I think it’s cute, so I go with it haha.

      Cool, I am definitely looking into getting a Garmin, I’ve heard so many good reviews about it. Now it’s just choosing which one!

      My hubster and I are doing the Milwaukee Brewers Mini Marathon in September! We have a 10k coming up in June that we’re doing together too 🙂

       
  2. jessiebearwhat

    April 4, 2013 at 3:49 am

    congrats on the run!

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      April 4, 2013 at 11:44 am

      Thanks!! It felt good to run that distance! 🙂 I’m worried though because my knee has been acting up since Sunday. The hubster and I did a spin class Sunday evening and I ended up hurting my knee from that…so I haven’t been able to run this week at all :/

       

Leave a Reply

 
