RSS

April Foodie Pen Pal (Numero Uno!)

01 May

Wow the end of April has arrived!  This month has gone so fast!  Finally, this past weekend we had our first real taste of spring weather.  (about time!!)  I can’t believe the month is over already though.  Seems like just a few days ago I was getting all ready for my first FPP month and now it’s time to post about it already!  Phew!  I was super excited to participate this month and couldn’t wait to figure out how the whole thing worked.

 

I was paired with a wonderful lady (Jessica Korves) who gave me SO many amazing treats, I was so overwhelmed and sooo excited by everything in the box!  I opened it and removed the contents thinking ‘this is awesome’, ‘this looks great!’ ‘this is better than the last’.  With each item I removed, I was even more excited and thrilled!  She couldn’t have given me a better hodge-podge of treats!  There wasn’t a single thing that didn’t appeal to me in some way or look like a tasty, enjoyable treat.  🙂

 

Image

Well I was super excited when I opened up the box and found this!

Image

The box contained:

  • WhoNu? cookies
  • Orville Redenbacher’s Pop Crunch White & Sharp Cheddar Mix
  • 2 Odwalla bars – one Strawberry Pomegranate and one Berry GoMega
  • Earnest Eats Apple Ginger Whole Food Bar
  • Unjunked Candy Bar
  • Fresh Market Basil Vinaigrette Dressing Mix
  • Peanut Butter & Co. Dark Chocolate Dreams
  • Crystal Light Mango Passionfruit
  • Vitamin C Lemon Lime Supplement
  • Peppermint Gum
  • Starbucks Caramel Coffee
  • Nescafe Momento Cappuccino Mix
  • Quaker Perfect Portions Cinnamon Oatmeal
  • Uncle Ben’s Whole Grain Medley of Quinoa & Brown Rice

Plus I got a really sweet card and a tasty recipe for Spinach Strawberry Salad with Strawberry Vinaigrette.  I couldn’t have been more excited and pleased with my first Foodie Pen Pal box of goodies!  A big, huge shout out and thank you to Jessica Korves for making my first month a great one!! 😀

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 1, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “April Foodie Pen Pal (Numero Uno!)

  1. Racing Bananas

    May 2, 2013 at 12:57 am

    Everything looks awesome! I’ve been trying to decide if I want join Food Pen Pals this month and it seems like a great way to connect and try new things!

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      May 2, 2013 at 1:39 am

      It definitely is! I would totally recommend it! I signed up again for the next month right away! 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
