RSS

Saying Goodbye and Other Saturday Things

19 May

Yesterday was a bittersweet day.  It was the day my best friend was flying out of Wisconsin and heading to New York City.  She’s leaving for the summer for an awesome internship.  I literally could not be happier for her, but that the same time saying goodbye to my best friend, my sister, for the summer (3 whole months!) is a hard thing to do.  I’ll miss her like crazy.  She is one heck of a person to be with and having her be on the opposite side of the country will be hard.  But I know that it is only three months and she’ll be back before I even know it.  Plus, she is out there living her dream, so I am super happy and excited for her.

ImageImage

ImageImageImage

Image

Love this girl!  Can’t wait to hear all about her summer! 😀

The rest of the day after seeing her off at the airport, was pretty relaxed and mellow.  The weather here is absolutely PERFECT this weekend.  Literally, amazing.  Mid 70s and sunny.  😀  I did some yoga and felt sooo refreshed afterward.  I have recently started doing yoga…maybe three weeks back now.  And I fell in love.  I seriously cannot get enough of it.  I try to do it everyday if I can now.

The rest of the day was pretty low-key.  The hubster and I were going to do dinner at his mom’s place, so I needed to pick up a few things at the store and decided to get the weekly grocery shopping out of the way.  I ended up making a tasty, easy dinner for us to enjoy.  Chicken fajitas mmmm.

Image

The hubster has been working at his moms place to try and get her re-settled.  She is in the process of moving back into her home (after moving back up to WI from SC).  Scott’s been busy getting things in order and helping his mom with things.  He was busy all day at the house with her.  His mom’s place is absolutely gorgeous, though. 

ImageImage

Scott repainted the living room that beautiful blue.  I love it!  And yes, his mom has an INDOOR POOL. 😀  Pretty sweet!

Image

ImageImage

All in all, the day was a pretty good day.  Looking forward to another awesome, relaxing day today too 🙂

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 19, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Saying Goodbye and Other Saturday Things

  1. aregularcupofjo

    May 19, 2013 at 5:11 pm

    I love all the pictures you took. You can tell how close you two are. It is sometimes hard to lose someone that you truly care about, but it is even greater that you support her with what she is doing. Time will fly by and you two will be connected sooner than you know. Great post 🙂

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      May 19, 2013 at 5:15 pm

      You are absolutely right! A true friend thinks of the other person’s happiness over their own. So as much as I’ll miss her, I know I need to let her go and experience life! I know she deserves this opportunity and want her to be able to have a wonderful summer! Thanks 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
