RSS

Marvelous in MY Monday – Take One!

20 May

This is my first time joining the Marvelous in My Monday bandwagon and I’m super thrilled to be able to do so today!  I’m really excited to be able to devote more time to blogging now so I’m hoping to get more involved with MIMM and other wonderful blogging opportunities in the future!

So, here goes…

Marvelous is…waking up in the morning and it’s already a beautiful, warm day at 5 am.  I absolutely LOVE waking up and feeling the warm, spring air right away.  I can’t get enough of the beauty of it.  I try and soak up every minute of fresh air that I possibly can.  On the way to work today, I decided to pull off at a park that I pass and just sit with the windows down, writing, and listening to the stillness of the early morning…taking in the spring-like sound of birds chirping and the spring-like smell of the buds and flowers on the trees.

Image

Marvelous is…a weekend that was relaxed and not busy.  I often have soooo much planned and soooo much that I try to cram in during the weekend that I rarely get any true, complete R&R or “me” time.  This weekend I finally had the chance to have an un-hurried, un-rushed, and un-eventful weekend so that I could really just have time for myself and time to just really take it easy and unwind.  Now I wake up on Monday morning and feel completely refreshed and recharged; ready for a new week.

Marvelous is…sunny, clear skies on a day that was forecasted to be cloudy, rainy, and stormy all day.  I absolutely LOVE this weather!  Sunny and mid-80s!  Yes, please! 😀

Image

Marvelous is…sneaking out at lunch to write and soak up some sunshine!  It is so hard to come back in to the office after being out in the sun though 😦

Image

(had to do it, my first ‘selfie’ on here, oy!)

Marvelous is…snuggling with my adorable cat.  I am never alone as long as I have him to come home to and cuddle up with.  The unconditional love of a pet just fills my heart.  He always finds a way to get me to smile, even if I’m in the worst mood! 🙂

Image

On that note, that’s a taste of my first Marvelous in My Monday!  Can’t wait to keep coming back each week!  Thanks to Katie over at healthydivaeats.com for hosting!

Image

 

 

 
9 Comments

Posted by on May 20, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

9 responses to “Marvelous in MY Monday – Take One!

  1. Jess @ JessieBear What Will You Wear

    May 21, 2013 at 12:15 am

    Mmmm I love relaxing weekends 🙂

     
  2. HealthyDiva (@HealthyDiva31)

    May 21, 2013 at 1:11 am

    I am SO glad you joined in for the first time!! Thank you for the love and support to MIMM, I hope you join in again now that you have more time!

    I love waking up to warm weather and sunshine too, the best!

    Happy week girl!

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      May 21, 2013 at 1:43 am

      I will definitely be joining in much more now! Love it! Have a wonderful week! 😀

       
  3. jessielovestorun

    May 21, 2013 at 4:03 am

    Great 1st MIMM post. Sounds like you’ve been having a lovely couple of days ❤

     
  4. The Vegan Grip

    May 21, 2013 at 12:57 pm

    I love your description of mornings! They really are the best time – the lighting is beautiful. I was not always a morning person, but now that I am I cannot for the life of me figure out how I hated them before!

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      May 21, 2013 at 11:04 pm

      I couldn’t agree with you more! I never used to be a morning person but now I totally am! I love the quietness and peace of the morning, before the rest of the world wakes up!

       
  5. Ksenija @ Health Ninja

    September 9, 2013 at 12:32 pm

    Hahaha, Dexter is such a cutie – and a foodie, too 😉 right?

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      September 9, 2013 at 12:38 pm

      Hahaha, you are so right! He is DEFINITELY a foodie! 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
