RSS

Things I’m Excited About!

19 Jul

I have a few things in my life right now that are getting me really excited…so I thought I’d take a little time to talk about ’em! 🙂

1) New Additions to the Family.  As some of you may know, my brother’s fiance has been getting closer and closer to being able to come over to the US.  Well just this week she had her exit seminar that she needed to attend and just last night she received her visa!  So, everything is all set to go!  Now, my brother is working to look at flights.  She and her sister are both in Manila currently and he needs to get her sister back to the Philippines and his fiance, Jessa, scheduled to fly to LA.  Then, my brother and I will be flying out to LA to meet up with her!  We’re also going to spend a few days out there just checking out the area.  This will be her first time to the US (and my first time meeting her and visiting California!)  So many reasons to be excited!!

Image

2) Being a Wedding Planner.  My brother is planning a small courthouse wedding and a small dinner reception at a later date with some close friends and family.  Since he is definitely not knowledgeable on wedding plans and coordinating all of the details, and since his fiance is all the way on the other side of the world and wouldn’t know where to begin as far as wedding plans in the US, he was more than happy to have me help, in anyway I could.  Lucky for him (and for me) I absolutely LOVE wedding planning!!!!  When I was planning my wedding I loved looking at all of the ideas, getting all sorts of inspiration from online, magazines, books, etc. and planning all of the little details, etc.  I enjoyed it so, so, so much and really became fully immersed in the planning.  Now, I get to do that all over again and I’m SO excited!  I’ve been placed in charge of invitations, flowers, decorations, and the cake!  YES!  I am so pumped.  I started right away looking up all sorts of ideas.  My thought was to do a tropical/beach theme, since it would be more geared toward bringing a little bit of the Philippines to the US and since my brother, too, loves tropical and beach areas.  So he loved that idea and told me to run with it.  And so that I am!  I’m even planning on making the invitations myself, since it will be such a limited amount we will need and since there are so many details that are unknown and up in the air at this point, it would be pretty impossible to get them done professionally last minute.

Image

3) Getting back into my yoga groove.  I had, in the past, been head-over-heels in love with yoga.  I was crazy about it and did it on a regular basis, daily if possible.  As I started to add running to my schedule, yoga started to get pushed to the side more and more and slowly but surely I did less and less of it.  Well, now since I am cutting out running (as previously mentioned) I am reconnecting with my old love once again.  And man, did I really miss it!  The day or two after I started up again, I could really feel the muscles in my legs and arms that I was working (and felt a bit sore after the fact) but the more I did, the less I hurt and the stronger I started to feel, which is exactly what happened when I first started yoga.  Yoga makes me feel powerful, strong, confident.  It also makes me feel at peace and relaxed and centered.  It has a nice way of providing a sense of balance in my life.

yoga

Touchdown, Elise! 😉

 
4 Comments

Posted by on July 19, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Things I’m Excited About!

  1. Christine@ Apple of My Eye

    July 19, 2013 at 3:55 pm

    Ahh that’s so exciting that she’s coming over! And they’re so lucky to have you be there to help plan the wedding. She must be feeling so overwhelmed and planning a wedding is hard even if you’re a native here!

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      July 19, 2013 at 11:04 pm

      I know I’m SO excited! I am so happy to help in any way that I can and she’s so excited and grateful to me for working on all of the planning!

       
  2. Lucy @ Lucy On The Lookout

    July 25, 2013 at 2:57 pm

    Hehe your yoga set up is very similar to mine – in an office! I’ve recently been rebitten by the yoga bug again and I really can’t get enough, I love too how it keeps me strong but also grounded… I reckon I would love wedding planning too! (from your last post, maybe it’s because we’re both virgoes so love to organise 😉 ? )

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      July 26, 2013 at 1:05 am

      Yeah my office is the best place for me to yoga, it gives me just enough space that I need! Yay! Fellow Virgo! 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
