RSS

My ABC’s!

20 Jul

A. Attached or Single?

I am attached!  I got married November 20, 2011 (11-20-20-11 – hehe) to ‘the hubster’ as I always seem to refer to him as on my blog.  His real name is Scott 🙂

Image

B. Best Friend?

I have a few amazing people in my life that I consider amazingly close friends.  I truly consider myself blessed.  My best friend Rachel, who is literally like a sister to me, is someone that I truly couldn’t go without having in my life.

Image

My friend Terese has been there with me over the years, through thick and thin.  We met in high school in an accounting class and we hit it off right away.  Our humor just meshed well and our relationship has grown stronger and deeper over the years, of which I am forever thankful for.

Image

My friend and co-worker, Michael.  Granted he’s nearly double my age, but that really means very little to me.  If a friend is a friend, age is not of concern to me.  I literally can go to him with anything and everything (and I pretty much do), especially when I’m just needing a voice of reason.  He offers me so much advice and guidance on life and living and the words and stories effect me and my life so significantly.  I attribute his knowledge to his life experience and that is another reason why having someone older than you as a friend is truly of benefit.

My hubster. 🙂  Our friendship is what drew us together from the get-go.  I can be myself around him, 100% of the time.  I never have to worry about any of my weird little quirks or truly being myself and letting my guard down.  He never judges me for who I am and accepts me fully.  To have a comfort like that and to have someone who truly just lets me be me is a gift I don’t take for granted.

Image

C. Cake or pie?

Cake. Preferably cheesecake.  But I’d also settle for a nice angel food cake with fresh strawberries and strawberry sauce (must be because it’s summer, but this sounds so appealing to me like 24-7) or any other tasty cakes without the super sweet icing…give me the light, whipped stuff any day!

Image

D. Day of choice?

Hmm I think I like Saturdays a lot, just because the work week is over and the weekend has finally arrived!

E. Essential Item?

Chapstick.  I realized (not by choice) the other day just how essential this is for me.  I had left my purse in the hubsters car (which is home to at least 4 or 5 different types of chapstick/lip moisturizer, crazy I know!) when we were meeting up with a friend down in Milwaukee for Bastille Days and their 5k run/walk.  My lips became sooo dry and I was absolutely miserable because I didn’t have any chapstick with me!  You know it’s bad when it actually effects your mood…hehe…whoops 😉

F. Favorite color?

Oooh tough one actually.  I really don’t have one.  I tend to love bright colors though…for a while I was on a plum kick, but that lost it’s appeal a bit.  I think it depends on the season, actually.  I love bright colors in spring and summer and in fall and winter I tend to go for more seasonal colors.

G. Gummy bears or worms?

Gummy bears!  Hands down!  I don’t know if I’m just a freak of nature or what but I have such a hard time eating the gummy worms!  I really have a hard time chewing through them!  (Plus, gummy bears are cuter :D)

Image

H. Home town?

Germantown, Wisconsin.  This has been my home my whole life, actually.  It sounds a little sad, but really, it is a pretty great town.  I know soon my world will shake that up, but for now I’ll be content with where I am.

I. Favorite Indulgence?

Hmm…cheesecake again I think.  Or any rich, decadent homemade dessert! 🙂

J. January or July?

July!  If I never saw January again I’d be a happy girl!

K. Kids?

Nope, not for me.

L. Life isn’t complete without?

A place to call home.  Which for me, is comprised of having a sense of comfort and belonging in any given area, having family and friends, contentment with your life, and a sense of happiness and joy.

M.  Movie favorites?

I loved The Dark Knight, for so many reasons.  I will always, always, always love It’s A Wonderful Life.  Gladiator, Gran Torino, Road to Perdition, Donnie Brasco, The Negotiator, Serendipity, Black Swan, Monsters, Inc., The Next Three Days.  etc etc etc.  I essentially love dramas as I find they are usually the best and most powerful movies.  I also love offbeat movies, too…ones that are a little out of the mainstream.

N. Number of brothers/sisters?

I have just one brother, Travis, who is two years older than me! (Yeah, he was rockin’ my glasses :P)

Image

O. Oranges or Apples?

Apples. Pink lady apples to be specific.  Oranges are good, but too messy, and sometimes I find that to be inconvenient.

P. Phobias?

Being trapped under water, for sure.

R. Reasons to smile?

I have a wonderful (although small) family, I have some amazing friends, I have a good job where I like what I do and I’m appreciated, I live a pretty comfortable life, I have the cutest cat that always makes me laugh, it’s summertime (and it’s hard to frown then), I have my health (for the most part) and I have a future that has so much potential for me!  Not to mention a new addition to the family coming soon and planning a wedding!

S. Season of choice?

I really love fall, however there’s always a bit of sadness laced with fall since winter is quickly approaching afterward.  But the season itself and all that it brings (hot apple cider, bonfires, snuggly sweaters, etc.) I absolutely love.  I also really love spring as the weather finally starts to turn and things finally start to warm up here in Wisconsin!  And then, obviously summer, because winter is about 8 months of the year around here it seems.  I guess, I pretty much love every season except winter 😀

Image

T.  TV Show?

I love The Wonder Years, NYPD Blue, Everwood, The Office, Parks and Recreation, Criminal Minds, Friends, So You Think You Can Dance.

U. Unknown fact about me?

I almost moved to Tennessee with my family when I was younger.  We even had a home picked out in Murfreesboro and were ready to make an offer.  My brother was the one who hesitated and ended up causing us to change our minds and stay where we were.  It’s funny to think about.  I wonder where my life would have taken me if we would have ended up moving…

V. Vegetable?

I love raw carrots lately (especially when paired with hummus!) but I also love me some broccoli and asparagus as long as it’s cooked!

W. Worst habit?

I’m sure I have a lot…but lately I do this thing where I jot down a lot of random notes for myself on multiple random pieces of paper or post-it notes (I do it a lot at work) and then I end up having like 1,000 pieces of paper and post-it notes with random things written down on them.  It’s becoming my normal thing haha

Image

X. Xray or Ultrasound?

This is a really silly question…

Y. Your favorite food?

Currently either hummus or peanut butter.  Specifically roasted red pepper hummus and cinnamon raisin peanut butter 😀

Image

Image

Z. Zodiac sign?

Virgo!

 
7 Comments

Posted by on July 20, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

7 responses to “My ABC’s!

  1. Jenn

    July 23, 2013 at 2:13 pm

    how pretty is your wedding dress!!!?? Gorgeous!!

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      July 23, 2013 at 11:38 pm

      Aww thank you so much!!! I know, I fell in love with it the moment I put it on! It had this gorgeous lace work with little pearl beads throughout the whole dress. Loved it!

       
  2. Christine

    July 24, 2013 at 11:41 am

    Uhmm.. hello GORGEOUS! You’re so pretty!! You and Scott make such a power couple together ;). I haven’t tried the cinnamon raisin swirl yet, but I’ve seen it around! Is it worth getting :)?

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      July 24, 2013 at 12:57 pm

      Aw thanks hun! You’re too sweet! 🙂 YES! I seriously am addicted to it. At first I wasn’t so sure, but it grew on me the more I had it. I even added more raisins to the jar! 😛

       
  3. jessiebearwhat

    July 26, 2013 at 5:00 pm

    love your wedding anniversary number! haha. My anniversary with my bf is 10-11-12 ;). And ooooh my lord I love that cinnamon raisin pb SO much!

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      July 26, 2013 at 10:34 pm

      Aw that’s adorable! Now he has no excuse to forget it 😉 haha. I know, right?!? I am seriously addicted!!

       

Leave a Reply

 
