RSS

My-Oh-My…Monday’s Feeling Marvelous

06 Aug

Happy Monday!  Hope you all had a wonderful weekend and are now having a Marvelous Monday and start of your week!  It’s Monday so that means it’s time to link up with Katie

So first things first, Marvelous is…super chill, easy going weekends!  This weekend was absolutely amazing.  It was so relaxing and just the type of weekend I love.  Friday night was dinner at the Sutherlands.  We had TURKEY AND STUFFING!!!!!!  I LOVE stuffing!  [I may or may not have eaten a HUGE amount of stuffing cold right out of the pan before dinner….this girl CANNOT be expected to way for stuffing! ;)]  MARVELOUS IS STUFFING IN AUGUST!

Image

Then the hubster and I took a nice bike ride after dinner and watched Broken City together with his mumzilla.  (That’s what the hubster calls her, I swear, it’s not an Elise-original!)

Saturday was a relaxing day…morning walk, errands, yoga, and then the fam over for a movie at night.  Sunday was about the same, instead of errands I went to the Milwaukee Public Market with the hubster and we watched a movie at night.

Marvelous is…Sunday!  I love Sundays.  There’s something about them that is just so enjoyable!!  This Sunday the hubster and I made our way over to the MPM to check out some goodies over there.

Image

ImageImage

Got some yummmmmy curry chicken salad here! 😀

ImageImage

Marvelous is…feeling good!  I’ve been really keeping up with the positivity the last few days and I’m feeling really good about that.  I was in a pretty crappy slump there for a while, but I’ve totally refocused and am keeping my mindset on positive things.  🙂  It’s such a refreshing feeling.  Plus, I’m being a lot kinder to myself when I have setbacks and struggles along the road.  I know recovery isn’t going to be easy schmeasy and {poof} everything will be instantaneously 100% better…but with a positive mindset the lows and bad moments are so much more tolerable!

Image

That’s me, 😛

Marvelous is…FLYING OUT TO LOS ANGELES ON FRIDAY!!!!  I’m flying with my brother to meet up with his fiancee who is flying to the US for the first time from the Philippines!!!  FINALLY the moment has come where my brother and Jessa can finally be together!  Ahhh we’ve all been waiting SO long for this moment to finally arrive!  I am so happy that I get to come with my brother on this fun adventure and meet up with her in LA!  I get to finally meet my future sister-in-law!

Image

Feeling marvelous on this Monday!  Hope everyone else is too!!

Image

 
7 Comments

Posted by on August 6, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 responses to “My-Oh-My…Monday’s Feeling Marvelous

  1. Heather @ HeatherRunsFast.com

    August 6, 2013 at 1:02 am

    I had a Marvelous Monday as well 🙂 And ummm, I LOVE stuffing, too! Like, you, I cannot be expected to wait until dinner before digging in. It’s so funny how we think it’s such a Thanksgiving dish, when it’s no harder to make than any other side dish. I think I might add stuffing to my dinner list this week! Glad your staying positive and rolling with the punches!

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      August 6, 2013 at 10:33 am

      Ohh I know what you mean! I told a friend we were having turkey and stuffing for dinner and she made the comment that it’s Thanksgiving dinner. But to me, stuffing is something to be enjoyed ALL year round! 😀

       
  2. Christine@ Apple of My Eye

    August 6, 2013 at 3:41 am

    Stuffing is one of my favorite things in the world!! Ahh, I’m already looking forward to Thanksgiving haha ;). So glad you’ve been able to keep a positive mindset and have been feeling genuinely happy 🙂

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      August 6, 2013 at 10:34 am

      It is literally the best thing ever! If I had to pick one Thanksgiving-day food to have, that would be it! Hands down!! 🙂

       
  3. jessiebearwhat

    August 8, 2013 at 4:08 am

    Stuffing in August hell yeah!

     
  4. di @ life of di.

    August 17, 2013 at 4:49 pm

    I’m so looking forward to fall so I can start enjoying stuffing again. It is hands down one of my favorite fall foods (and my most favorite Thanksgiving food!)

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      August 17, 2013 at 4:50 pm

      I know, right?!? Gah, it is literally the.best!

       

Leave a Reply

 
