RSS

My Life, My Life…Currently!

09 Aug

Happy end-of-the-week!  Thought I’d end the week with something a little fun!  So, let’s talk about my life currently!

Current Book: I just finished Mockingjay today!  (The last book in the Hunger Games trilogy) 

Image

Honestly, I am a little bit sad that it’s over :/  This was the first book series that I ever really got into.  It drew me in right from the get-go. 

But I have mourned the end and have decided that I really REALLY missed reading on a regular basis, so I stopped by the library after work and grabbed another book to start in on right away!  Books are so fun and exciting and I LOVE a good book that you just can’t put down.  Since I’ll have a lot of opportunities to get some good, quality reading time in with traveling tomorrow/this weekend, I knew I needed to get a book!

Current Music:  After a huge, long country music hiatus, I think I’m finally getting back into it.  A little late, since I usually get my country music kick in the summer, but better late than ever!  I think I’m just getting so annoyed by the same songs playing over and over and over again.  I’m also loving Safe and Sound by Capital Cities.  Plus, I’m on a 90s kick right now.  This was started by listening to Darius Rucker on Pandora, which then brought up 90s songs that I haven’t heard in SO long, but really love!  Oh AND See You Again by Carrie Underwood.  I’m all over the place on the music scene haha 😛

Current Guilty Pleasure:  Sleeping in an extra 20 MINUTES!  You’d be surprised how 20 minutes really can make a difference!  I’ve switched up my routine and the night before I prepare my lunch and snacks for the next day, which cuts down the time it takes me to get ready in the morning.  So 5 am wake-ups have now become 5:20 am wake-ups!  But the truth is….I really love my early mornings.  Love them!

Image

Current Drink:  I am loving me some lemonade!  I’m hooked on Walmart’s Sparkling Zero Calorie Lemonade…yeah, Walmart, I know!  It’s good stuff and perfect for summertime!

Current Food:  Peanut butter on anything and everything.  I don’t know if you feel the same way I do, but peanut butter makes EVERYTHING better!  Seriously.  Let’s take some examples…

Image

Not pictured: my finger.  😛  Yeah, my finger is definitely better with peanut butter!

Current Show:  Well I LOVE So You Think You Can Dance!  That is like the only show that I have to watch each summer.  I can’t get enough of it!  Andddd I just found out that So You Think You Can Dance is going on tour and coming to Milwaukee in October!!! 😀  Sign this girl up! 

I’ve also been loving re-runs of Friends at night.  Before bed, I often will look for something funny and lighthearted to end the night and Friends is always on Nick at Nite.  So, I’ve quickly become hooked!  I never really watched it in the past other than catching episodes every now and then.  But I am so glad I’ve been watching it regularly now!

Current Wish List:  Hmmm…I really can’t think of anything that I’ve really been wanting all that much.  Which is actually a pretty awesome thing to say 😀

Current Triumphs:  Going 4 nights in a row without a binge!!!  YAY!  This is huge for me, so I really feel proud of this.  I can’t wait to keep pushing myself and work on leaving that behind me. 

Current Needs:  Some R & R time.  I’ve been getting antsy at work lately and just can’t keep my focus as much as I could…so I’m pretty sure that means that I need to get away for a little while.  Which, lucky me, is happening starting tomorrow!  I’ll be off and returning to work next Wednesday.  I’m making my way with my brother out to LA tomorrow to meet up with his fiancee who’s flying in from the Philippines!!  YAY!

Image

Current Mood:  I am really excited for the weekend!  Plus I’ve been really, really happy and proud of myself lately.  My whole mindset and attitude has improved so much in the last week or so and it feels SO good.  I missed this and I’m glad it’s back! 

I hope you all have a wonderful rest of your week and a fabulous weekend!  Can’t wait to share all of the exciting info from the weekend!!

 

 
4 Comments

Posted by on August 9, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “My Life, My Life…Currently!

  1. Christine@ Apple of My Eye

    August 9, 2013 at 2:50 pm

    I agree- there is nothing so enticing as a good book! I hate the feeling of finishing one you really got into though. I almost cried when I read the last Harry Potter haha! Oh, and country music is seriously my life haha! Darius Rucker=my soulmate (sorry Kyle) 😉

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      August 9, 2013 at 2:52 pm

      I totally agree! It’s such a sad feeling!

      I think we’re going to have to fight over Darius though….because he and I are clearly soulmates 😛

       
  2. Lucy @ Lucy On The Lookout

    August 9, 2013 at 6:24 pm

    Have a lovely lovely time in LA Elise 🙂 ! So happy to read this (and Monday’s post) and to see you are in a good place at the mo… I love early mornings too (to get my yoga on!) though admittedly love and need those extra minutes too a few days a week to ensure I don’t get too tired from the early wake ups! Gosh, all those peanut butter pics are making me hungry 😉 !

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      August 12, 2013 at 9:07 pm

      Thanks so much hun! I had a wonderful, wonderful time! 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
