RSS

My Necessities

13 Aug

Good Morning Loves!  I thought I’d do a fun post today, sharing some of the things that are my favs and things that I simply can’t live without.  I know we all have those things that just are ‘the necessities’ so here’s my go-to goods.

1. Chapstick/Lip Balm.  This is one thing that I need with me at all times.  I seriously can’t go without having some form of chapstick or lip balm with me.  I probably (no exaggeration) have about 4 or more different types in my purse at any given time!  I’m also a sucker for special ‘new flavors’ and will get the new ones, even if I have no need for anymore.  I probably have about at least 4 or 5 unopened ones right now, and I could easily see myself buying more before I even use those.  Eeek.  Maybe it’s a problem of mine?!  My current favs are Chapstick brand’s new flavors and Carmex brand’s vanilla and strawberry.  I was all for eos, but lately I’ve been finding that I need to reapply…and reapply…and reapply.  Not a fan of that.

ImageImageImage

Below are my “unopeneds”

Image

2.  My planner.  I can’t go anywhere without this thing.  It’s like my anchor.  I don’t use my phone at all for keeping dates/marking appointments, etc. down…so my planner is my scheduler.  I check this often before I accept invites or make appointments, just because I am very religious about writing things in here…even if it’s just something that’s coming up that I may want to do.  (Plus, it’s so pretty, too! :P)

Image

3.  Mints/Candies.  I am not a gum-chewer so I rarely ever chew gum.  But, I love me some mints.  I’m not a huge fan of the real ‘minty’ mints, but prefer the fruity ones.  I do, however, make an exception for SPEARMINT ANYTHING because I absolutely love spearmint.  But otherwise, it’s the fruity-tooty ones that I love!

Image

4.  My wallet.  Obviously, this is with me at all times.  But it is literally BURSTING.  I have so much crammed in there that I’m surprised it still closes!  I love this wallet though.  Thank you, Target. 😉  They have such fun wallets there!  This is my favorite wallet that I’ve had.  It’s sturdy and durable, and while it’s compact it holds SO much!

Image

5.  A snack.  Truth be told, I never go far without making sure I have a snack of some sort with me.  Usually granola bars will do the trick.  If I’m going to be out and about or away from home for a long period of time, I usually make sure I’ve got something to nibble on while I’m gone.  

6.  My phone.  I think this is probably true of most everyone, so I don’t need to elaborate on why I need/want my phone with me. 🙂

That’s about it as far as things that I always need to make sure I have with me.  The necessities, the simple bare necessities, forget about your worries and your strife….(yep, I really just did that!) 😛

Have a great day and Happy Tuesday!!

 
7 Comments

Posted by on August 13, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

7 responses to “My Necessities

  1. jessiebearwhat

    August 13, 2013 at 4:08 pm

    #1 and #2 are deeeefinitely my essentials too!

     
  2. di @ life of di.

    August 13, 2013 at 6:28 pm

    My planner is one of my necessities too! I always make sure to pick a cute planner at the beginning of the year that ill love throughout the months 🙂 I prefer it to any online planner! I also always have to have a pack of gum in my purse!

     
  3. teenieyogini

    August 14, 2013 at 5:01 am

    I think I have about 40 chapsticks in my desk at work. My boss was looking for something one day and noticed. Now everyone shows me when they get new chapstick. It cracks me up. I liked EOS, but they are extra good at melting and weird when it comes to pockets.

     
  4. moderngirlnutrition

    August 17, 2013 at 5:08 am

    I feel you on the chapstick!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
