RSS
Aside
19 Aug

Hap-Hap-Happy Monday!  I’ll cut right to the chase today.  Since it’ s Monday, it’s time to hook up with Katie!

Marvelous is…spending time with family.  I was so fortunate to be able to spend my weekend with my family.  I literally got to spend almost the entire weekend doing something with my family.  Saturday morning I spent with my parents, sipping coffee and catching up.  The afternoon was spent with my parents and my brother and his fiancee, walking around a little town, getting coffee, and going to a park.

Image

2

Sunday was time with my brother and his fiancee during the day.  We got a slow start, but we ended up going to Lake Park in Milwaukee, and then down to Bradford Beach.  The weather was absolutely wonderful and we had a really good time with one another.  I’ve really been enjoying spending more time with my brother lately…plus, it’s been great getting to know his fiancee and spending time with her, too!

3

4

Then Sunday evening I got to spend with Scott.  We just did some grocery shopping and watched Modern Family.  It was nothing super special, but it felt really wonderful.  Just one of those perfect relaxing nights to end a perfect weekend.

Marvelous is…exciting things coming up!  Tonight we’re having a family dinner at my parent’s place.  My mom’s cookin’ up a storm for us all.  It will be my parents, my brother and his fiancee, me and Scott, and his mother.  Oy!  It’s been a long, loooonnngg time since we all got together, so this will be a very interesting evening.  My mom’s making an oriental chicken dish (to try and find something that Jessa will enjoy, since she’s not really accustomed to American cooking/food), tropical fruit, rice, corn, and a white cake for dessert!  (Plus, peach mango tea and some booze ;))  Sounds like a great selection if you ask me!

Wednesday night I am going with my best friend to Kesha at the Rave!!  I bought tickets for this show months ago as a surprise for my friend because I know how much she loves Kesha!  (Plus, I do too!)  So the day is almost here!  This will be the first time in over three months that I’m getting to really hang out and spend time with Rachel, so I’m SUPER excited!

Friday night, Scott and I are headed up to Green Bay to go to the Packers preseason game against the Eagles.  I’m super excited to get back into football season (one of the good things about fall!) and can’t wait to have that time with Scott at the end of the work week.  Sounds like the perfect fun end to the week!

lambeau1

Marvelous is…summer weather!  We had been un-seasonably cool in Wisconsin the last few weeks…with temperatures very cool.  But lately, the weather has been warming up and feeling like summer again!  Yay!!  We had the perfect weekend temperatures and this week it’s going to climb into the mid to upper 80s!  Summer is back!  🙂

Well I hope you all have a most wonderful Monday and a great rest of your week!! ❤

Monday, Monday

 
8 Comments

Posted by on August 19, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “Monday, Monday

  1. jessiebearwhat

    August 19, 2013 at 3:53 pm

    Gotta love family time :). Happy Monday!

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      August 19, 2013 at 10:31 pm

      It’s the best!

      Happy Monday to you too, lady! 🙂

       
  2. Alex @ Cookie Dough Katzen

    August 19, 2013 at 4:08 pm

    What a fun weekend! Have a great Monday 🙂

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      August 19, 2013 at 10:31 pm

      Thanks, girl! Hope your Monday’s going well and your week’s off to a great start 🙂

       
  3. tigerlilyrachel

    August 20, 2013 at 2:04 am

    YOU ARE COMING UP TO GREEN BAY WHEN I’M HERE AND DIDN’T TELL ME?

     
  4. di @ life of di.

    August 20, 2013 at 3:21 pm

    Looks like you have a great week ahead of you 🙂 I always love busy weeks (despite the extra sleepiness 😉 )

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      August 20, 2013 at 11:57 pm

      I know, I love busy fun-filled weeks too! But you’re absolutely right, I’m sure I will be totally exhausted by the end of the week though!

       

Leave a Reply

 
