RSS

Some Marvelous Things

26 Aug

Happy Monday e’erbody.  Hope you all had a wonderful weekend and are feeling refreshed and energized for a new week!  I’ve had a crazy busy last few days but was smart enough to take Sunday night off to just relax and feel recharged for Monday, the beginning of ANOTHER busy week for me!  Oy!

So for this week’s hook up with Katie, I thought I’d share some of the highlights from my past week!

Marvelous is…KESHA…and a Kesha concert with my best friend!!  I bought tickets for the two of us to go see her together months ago as a gift to her, since she’s a HUGE fan.  It was a great time!  We went to The Rave in Milwaukee.  The only negatives were the fact that we got there at like 6:45 and were standing the wholeeee time in a room that felt like a sauna (I kid you not) crammed like sardines with a bunch of people.  I wasn’t a fan of the openers, so that just made the wait even longer.  Kesha FINALLY came on the stage around 9:45…the wait was SO worth it!

Image

Image

Image

That was SUCH fun night!  Plus it was even better hanging out with my best friend again!

Marvelous is…preseason football!  Scott and I got tickets to the Packers preseason game on Friday night.  We both left work early (thank goodness because Friday at work was stressing me out!) and made our way up to Green Bay.  We got there in good time, considering the traffic jams and accidents which we passed along the way.  We stopped at a Cabela’s store, which was close to where we parked our car, just to check it out.  The place was HUGE!  I got an awesome pic of the hubster, he’s lookin’ good isn’t he?! 😉  They look just alike!

Image

We made our way on over to Lambeau Field and got hunkered down for the game.

ImageImage

Sadly the Seahawks beat us, but we still ended up having a great time!  Traffic was terrible on the way home and we didn’t get home til after 1:30.  I know I will sound really REALLY old here, but that was so late for me/us!  Although I’m only 23, after a long work week that is far too late of a night for me.  I didn’t end up getting to bed until almost 2:30.  Oy!  As a result I slept in til about 10:30 or so.  That is UNHEARD OF for me.  I really didn’t like the feeling of waking up so late either.  I felt completely disoriented for a while and felt like the day was almost half over already.  Definitely not a fan of waking up late.  But oh well.

Marvelous is…long hikes somewhere scenic!  Saturday (after we got our tooshes out of bed) the hubster and I decided to salvage our day and still take a long hike together.  Our initial plan was to head out to Devil’s Lake, out past Madison.  But, since we got a late start and since we had evening plans, we decided to find a place a bit closer by to take a hike.  So we settled on Lapham Peak Park in Delafield, not too far away.  It was an absolutely gorgeous day for a hike!  We picked a 7-miler trail, the longest one they had and the most difficult!

Image

We started getting pretty hot with all the steep climbing.  The hubster was pretty miserable since he wore a cotton t-shirt and not a wick tee.  But fortunately a lot of the trail was in the woods!  We ended up at an observation tower along our walk and took the long climb up.  So worth it when we saw the views!

Image

The hike was really a good time, but we were both spent by the time we made it back to our car!  The sun on the last stretch did us in!

Marvelous is…a free, neighborhood family festival on a Saturday evening.  After we got back, showered, and freshened up a bit, we met up with my parents and my brother and his fiancee for an outdoor concert and fireworks at a local park not too far from where we live.  The weather was perfect, the music was good and the company was nice.  Jessa was so excited about the fireworks, she took so many pictures!  These are a few of hers:

Image

Marvelous is…Sunday night to relax after a busy busy busy week/weekend!  I just love relaxing after having a fun, busy week!

Now on to another fun, busy week!  Some awesome highlights of this week:  Wednesday night the hubster and I are going on a boat cruise out on Lake Mendota in Madison for my work.  Some clients of the company I work for are hosting the cruise.  We went a couple years back and it was SO fun!  Free dinner (which was really good!), free drinks and gorgeous views over the lake?!?  Need I say more?  Then Friday, my brother is having a small courthouse wedding and a small dinner with family and close friends afterward!  Then Saturday, the hubster, his mom and I are going on a road trip out to Cleveland to visit his uncle!  Super busy but full of fun!

Hope you all had a wonderful weekend, a Marvelous Monday, and a great rest of your week!

 
10 Comments

Posted by on August 26, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

10 responses to “Some Marvelous Things

  1. Christine@ Apple of My Eye

    August 26, 2013 at 6:21 am

    That concert must have been a blast! Upbeat music like the type that Kesha creates always make for a good time :). And great job on that long hike! I’ve gone a few longer ones with Kyle (about 5-7 miles) and always feel so worn out by the end! I bet the shower you took afterwards felt wonderful haha- they always do for me after all that sweatin’!

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      August 26, 2013 at 11:48 am

      Ohmygosh it was SO much fun! I was dancing like crazy! haha. You are so right! I’m not sure if I enjoyed the shower more after the concert or the long hike! 😛

       
  2. Kim @ BusyBod

    August 26, 2013 at 11:09 am

    Looks like a marvelous weekend 🙂 I love hikes with my hubby, such a good way to stay active and spend time together. And I’m totally with you, 1:30 is wayyy too late for me 🙂

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      August 26, 2013 at 11:49 am

      They are the best! It’s something we can both totally enjoy together while being active, which is great!

      And I’m so glad I’m not the only one who thinks 1:30 is late! 🙂

       
  3. Natasha

    August 26, 2013 at 11:59 am

    haha LOVE Ke$ha! I saw her two years ago, and LMFAO opened for her! It was such a fun concert!

    Have a great week!

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      August 26, 2013 at 12:06 pm

      I know, right?! Isn’t she the best?? She put on such a great show!

      Hope you have a wonderful week, lady!! 🙂

       
  4. Katie Elizabeth Gagliano

    August 26, 2013 at 12:09 pm

    Concerts are fun! I do like her music, was she awesome in concert? Some artists are not, but the music is good, haha!

    Glad you had a great weekend!

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      August 26, 2013 at 12:11 pm

      Kesha was AMAZING! She put on such a fun show…I couldn’t stop dancing! She was super high energy, which was perfect for the type of music she does!

      Thanks girl! Hope you had a wonderful weekend and have a great week 🙂

       
  5. Alex @ Cookie Dough Katzen

    August 27, 2013 at 7:47 pm

    That’s so awesome you got to see Kesha! I bet she was fabulous and full of energy!

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      August 27, 2013 at 11:20 pm

      Oh.my.gosh she was seriously AMAZING! She put on such an awesome show!!

       

Leave a Reply

 
