RSS

Where Does the Time Go?

07 Sep

Wow I feel like it has literally been FOREVER since I’ve sat my tooshy down and typed away on here!  Long time, no talk people!  Life has been so crazy busy!  But good busy, at least.

So I guess I’ll take some time and share some highlights and updates as to what life has been like for me lately!

Last Friday was THE big day 🙂  I took a half day from work and then headed over to my brother’s place to help his fiancee, Jessa, get ready for the wedding!

Image

It was storming like crazy while Jessa was getting ready, but luckily, the storm passed by quickly and the sun came out by the time we were ready to head out!  We got some much needed family pictures, too, while we were waiting…

Image

my cute parents 🙂

Image

the hubster and I

Image

my mum and I

Image

me and my parents, the best parents a girl could have ❤

Image

my poppy and I 🙂

I had the privilege and honor of being the photographer for them.  I took as many pictures as I could of the (very brief) ceremony, some pictures after at the ceremony site, and then we went to a park just a few minutes down the road and took pictures there.  I’m going to share a few of my favorites.

Image

Image

Image

3

The day couldn’t have gone any better!  After pictures, we had a little lay-low time til dinner.  Dinner was a perfect, small, intimate group of my brother’s closest friends and family.  It was perfect.  All went so well!  I was so happy for the two of them! 😀

The next morning, the hubster, his mumzilla, and I hit the road bright and early to head out to Ohio to Scott’s uncles’ place out in Reminderville.  (Yes, that is a real place, I swear!)  We were hit with SO MUCH rain and storms on the way.

traffic

Things finally started to clear up and the rest of the ride was pretty smooth sailing.  It was a long, long, longggg day.  But we ended up getting to his uncle’s place finally.  We spent Saturday night through Wednesday morning out there.  There were lots of ups and downs, family fights and disagreements, rain on the day we went to the fair, an entire day spent moving Scott’s grandma, and a cool and cloudy day of golf.  All in all, the best part was spending time with Scott and seeing his uncle and his family again.

We made it home safe and sound.  That night, Scott moved back home.  I can’t really remember when he moved out, but it had been months.  Now, he’s back home with me.  We are staying together for sure and working through our individual issues together, as a team, and not letting them separate us.  I feel really good about this decision and really happy that he decided he wants to stay with me and work on our relationship.  🙂

I went back to work Thursday, but it was the best because I had a two day work week 🙂  Can’t complain about that!  So that’s what I’ve been up to lately.  More details on life to come…but just thought I’d share some of the ‘big chunk’ events!  Love ya’ll!!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 7, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
