RSS

No matter how bad things get, look for the good

22 Sep

I could easily have decided to pass on hooking up with Katie this week for my Marvelous in my Monday post, but I won’t miss it.  Life has been nothing short of a roller coaster lately.  It’s been rough…really, really rough.  I’m not going to get into too much detail about it right now, but in time I will, I think.  Plus, you may even figure it out on your own, too.  But the last few weeks have been trying for me, especially the last few days.  But this is a perfect opportunity to show what ‘Marvelous in my Monday’ is all about, focusing on the good despite the bad…showing that even in the worst situations, there are always things to be happy and thankful for.

find-the-good

Life can hit you hard, when you least expect it.  Sometimes things don’t go how we hope, wish, or expect them to.  Life can knock us down, leave us completely and utterly broken at times.  But it’s what we do in those moments that shows what we’re made of.

Marvelous is…the support and love of family and friends.  I have truly the best support system a girl could ask for.  My family has been so supportive and has been just a blessing to me lately.  They have given me unconditional love and support and have over-extended themselves to be there for me in ANY capacity or level.  My friends, oh, my friends!  I can’t say enough about them.  I have truly seen so much support and love from them.  I can’t thank my family and friends enough for being there for me.  While it doesn’t make the situation go away, it does help knowing I’m not alone and that I have so many people there by my side to help me through.  I really don’t have to go through this alone.  Being with them and hearing their words has helped the pain lessen, even if just momentarily.

 support

Marvelous is…the power of music.  I have been just literally submersing myself in music whenever I have time to myself.  I can’t express how much music has helped me.  It has the power to make you cry, to express fully words that you can’t vocalize, to make you feel many emotions all at one time.  It can convey hope and inspiration, allow you to feel sadness and emotion.  I have been widening out and listening to music I haven’t heard before or music that I haven’t heard in years.  It has been so soothing to me and has been a real comfort to me.  The silence right now is hard for me, so listening to music is my fix.

muse

Marvelous is…all things fall!  I got two more fall candles.  I figure you simply cannot have enough.  Plus I got some fabulous fall scented goodies at Bath & Body Works, too.  AND a few fall treats at World Market 🙂

fall

Marvelous is…these ecards.  I am in love with them.  I’ve been hitting up this website like crazy the last few days.  So I was SUPER excited when I saw this 2014 desktop calendar at World Market.  No hesitation; I knew I needed it!

ee

Marvelous is…my mom’s zucchini bread!  Mmm.  Perfectly timed, since I just finished her pumpkin chocolate chip loaf!  She is too, too good to me 🙂 AND she hooked me up with the recipe, too!  I can’t wait to make my own batch!

2013-09-21 23.18.14

No matter how bad life gets, there is always, always something to be happy about.  Choose to focus on those things.  Happy Monday!

monday-holiday-work-job-hell-workplace-ecards-someecards

 
4 Comments

Posted by on September 22, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “No matter how bad things get, look for the good

  1. Julie

    September 23, 2013 at 4:07 pm

    I’m always glad to know that I have family and friends to talk to. They listen to me regardless of how crazy I am!

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      September 24, 2013 at 12:05 am

      Totally! That’s one of the best things about friends and family, they are always there for you no matter how crazy you are! 🙂

       
  2. Lauren @ Sweat The Sweet Stuff

    September 23, 2013 at 8:25 pm

    I’ve never tried those perfumes. Have you gotten em before? I heard a long time ago that men love the smell of pumpkin on a woman. 🙂

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      September 24, 2013 at 12:05 am

      These were my first ones I’ve bought and I love them! And now, I see there’s a nice perk to the pumpkin one I got 😉

       

Leave a Reply

 
