RSS

Saturday Photo Dump

06 Oct

Since I have a few minutes before I leave with my parents, I thought I’d just take a couple minutes to at least post the pictures from yesterday…since my initial post got deleted TWICE.  So just a picture-recap on some good moments from yesterday.  Happy Sunday e’erbody! ❤

goodies

Target goodies! 🙂

treats

World Market and Trader Joes’ goodies! 🙂

cute

the CUTEST mug ever at World Market.  I couldn’t pass this thing up!!

rain

rainy day meant a perfect day for candles + music + coffee

2013-10-05 03.27.24

plus, rainy day weather is fabulous for reading.  I love this book!

2013-10-05 03.15.13

Dexter tried to eat the kitchen dish towel..

2013-10-05 03.34.29 2013-10-05 03.38.24

And also posed for me, too.  I swear, the minute I get up from that desk chair, he pounces on that thing!

Yesterday was a wonderful day.  One of the best I’ve had since the news of my imminent divorce.  It felt good to have a good day again.  I just did things that I loved, going at my own pace, totally unhurried.  I started off the morning with a lit candle, cup (or two) of coffee, and some music…just enjoying my morning.  I finally got myself going and stopped at the library.  There is just something about the library and books that just makes me really happy.  Then, I was out and about at Target, World Market, and Trader Joes.  It started to storm after I finished up at TJ’s, so I came home, did some yoga, read, and snapped some adorable pictures of Dexter.  It was just an all around good day.  I’ve been trying to do whatever I can to focus on any bit of good and happiness, since I’ve been stuck in a depressive place for a while now.  I hate that feeling and now realize I need to try and focus on good things…things that make me happy.  I need to take care of myself in every way possible now, and that means doing things that better my mental, emotional and physical health.

So today, I’m off with the parents to take a little two-day getaway and I am really looking forward to it.  I had gone back and forth for a while about whether I wanted to go or not because I was in a pretty crappy mood and felt that taking the time and spending the money to go somewhere and not enjoy it would be a waste.  But after some persuasion from a co-worker and some thought on it, I decided it would be good for me.  Everything will still be here for me to deal with when I get home, but I think recharging will be really good for me.  So off I go!  Have a fabulous rest of your weekend!

 
12 Comments

Posted by on October 6, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

12 responses to “Saturday Photo Dump

  1. Christine@ Apple of My Eye

    October 6, 2013 at 3:46 pm

    I’m SO happy that you had a good day love <3. You definitely deserve it and I can completely relate to how relaxing having a day to and for yourself is.

    All that pumpkin-related food is making me drool, but more importantly, I have the same mug but with a giraffe! Aren't they the CUTEST? I always feel like I have to quickly finish whatever is in my mug to save the poor little guy from drowning ;).

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      October 7, 2013 at 4:26 pm

      Thanks, dear. It was just what I needed!

      They are! It makes my morning coffee-time so much more exciting haha. I saw the giraffe one, too, and thought of you actually. So glad that you were able to get one for yourself!

       
  2. di @ life of di.

    October 6, 2013 at 5:16 pm

    Loving all of the fun pumpkin goodies! 🙂 Yum yum! I also love that adorable mug. World Market has the best finds 🙂 PS – SO glad to hear that you had a great day – you deserve happiness my dear!

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      October 7, 2013 at 4:26 pm

      World Market is seriously the best. I always go there and find such fun goodies 🙂

       
  3. Ksenija @ Health Ninja

    October 7, 2013 at 5:50 am

    That sounds like an awesome day and I bet the getaway with your parents will be a great opportunity to unwind and relax a bit from all the stress and worries. By the way: I am crazy about this mug. I want to have it so so so bad. Hope I’ll find something similar in Germany if I keep my eyes open 😉

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      October 7, 2013 at 4:27 pm

      It was perfect and the getaway with my parents was just as nice. (More to come on that) But it was definitely what I needed and served it’s purpose as a nice little escape and distraction!

       
  4. tallmartha

    October 7, 2013 at 11:39 am

    Sounds like a great start to the week! I CANNOT find the pumpkin yogurt at my grocery store. So jealous! Is it as good as I think it will be?

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      October 7, 2013 at 4:28 pm

      I love it! It’s super creamy and smooth and the pumpkin flavor isn’t overpowering. It’s the perfect amount of pumpkin! Hopefully you can find them soon!

       
  5. princessbunnycakes

    October 8, 2013 at 2:29 am

    Elise, I actually did get to read your “deleted” entry because I’m signed up to receive all your new posts via email. So it didn’t disappear into never-ever land. Yay!

    I very much admire your attitude. It’s an amazing feeling to see your perspective shift for the better. As you struggle to find happiness, remember that your perspective for happiness will change. For instance, I never understood how I could be happy unless I was a certain weight. You have to be on the path of recovery in order to stop worrying about the weight and realize that your happiness isn’t contingent on any of the things you wasted so many years or even decades hung up on. It’s kind of reassuring to know that all the things I rely on now might be insignificant later. It’s hard to imagine, but maybe one day I WILL see how much happier and more enjoyable life can be if I don’t worry about my weight and embrace independence. It’s a weird thought now, but hopefully I’ll get there.

    Have you seen The Mindy Project? I finally watched 2 episodes, and Mindy’s WONDERFUL in it. Some of the jokes hit a little TOO close to home for me, but I’ve had some great laughs from it.

    All my love and all my support. I’m rooting for you!! 🙂

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      October 8, 2013 at 3:30 am

      Aw yay well that’s good news! At least someone got to read my blog post! 🙂

      I am so hopeful for you in your quest to find a real sense of happiness, one that does not relate to weight or body image. I know it seems so unattainable right now, but if you just keep working at it, it will get there. I’m sure you already see big changes already from where you had been before, even if it is in what seem like small ways. Just don’t give up and keep pushing forward!

      I haven’t seen the show yet…I really want to, though. I’ve heard it’s great. Is it the type of show where you need to start from the beginning of season 1 or could I jump in right now?

      Thanks so much, girl! I’m rooting for you too, always! 🙂

       
  6. pieceofcaitlin

    October 9, 2013 at 2:16 am

    Target is the best! I just got the creamer too.. LOVE! I now need to get my hands on those pumpkin spice m+ms 😉

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      October 9, 2013 at 2:22 am

      Ohh they are fabulous! I highly recommend them! 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
