RSS

The post that was just not meant to be

06 Oct

I had attempted to write an update post today, sharing the wonderful day that I had and how I was able to finally have a good day again.  I sat down earlier this evening, got through more than half of the post, and somehow I ended up deleting the whole thing without it saving.  I went to my parents place, came back home, and sat down to re-type it all again.  Now, I just lost it again.  I hit ‘publish’ and somehow it didn’t publish…then ‘x’ed out of the window.  Two attempts failed.  😦

Tomorrow I’m heading out of town for a couple of days (which would have been explained in the post I was attempting to write) so an update will have to wait until next week.  Maybe then I’ll have more good, uplifting news to add to it after the two day get-away with my parents.

Have a good rest of your weekend ❤

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 6, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “The post that was just not meant to be

  1. Christine@ Apple of My Eye

    October 6, 2013 at 3:27 pm

    How frustrating! That’s happened to me several times and it’s the most annoying thing when you’ve typed out a well thought out post and it doesn’t save. Hope to hear what you have to say soon ❤

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      October 7, 2013 at 4:25 pm

      It is literally the worst! I was especially disappointed after I re-typed it all the second time and something STILL want wrong 😦 But, it happens. I’ve learned my lesson: hit ‘save’ after every word 😉

       

Leave a Reply

 
