RSS

Marvelous Banana Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

13 Oct

Hello loves.  It’s Monday and that means we get to hook up with Katie for Marvelous in my Monday!  Admittedly, I’ve had some rough days in the last week.  Days where I felt like I would never find happiness again…where I felt my heart would never heal after having Scott walk out of my life.  Days where I felt hopeless and full of despair.  But as much as I’ve felt the negativity, I’ve also tried my hardest to shift my focus on to the positives.  It’s been rough.  My optimistic mindset has been crushed a bit, but I’m trying to gain it back.  Since there haven’t been a lot of highlights in my week to share, I thought I’d choose to share a tasty recipe I baked Saturday with you guys.

I had a bunch of overripe bananas (I’m not sure how they got so ripe so quickly!) but I knew I needed to find a recipe to use them up with.  So I did a quick search and found this recipe.  I jazzed it up to fit my needs (and what I had in my pantry)

Banana Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

  • 3 ripe bananas, mashed
  • 1 tablespoon vanilla
  • ¾ creamy peanut butter
  • 3 tablespoons agave nectar
  • 2 cups old fashioned oats
  • ½ cup all-purpose flour
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  • ¼ teaspoon salt
  • ½ mini chocolate chips

Preheat oven to 350 degrees
Prepare a cookie sheet with parchment paper or non-stick spray
Mix bananas, vanilla, peanut butter and agave nectar into a creamy consistency
In another bowl, combine oats, flour, baking powder, and salt
Add dry ingredients to the wet ingredients, stirring until well combined
Fold in the chocolate chips
Place rounded, heaping tablespoon-sized balls on baking sheet.
Bake for 15-18 minutes

I was really in the mood to bake, so I was happy to start in right away after gathering all my ingredients (oh and after squeezing in a walk, since the sun eventually came out by late afternoon and turned into a gorgeous day!)

2013-10-12 05.24.32

collage1

collage2

collage3

pic1 pic2 pic3

Nom nom nom.  What a super tasty recipe!  I made this batch for sharing.  I was planning to share with my friends who I invited over for the Packers game on Sunday (but also brought a few over for my brother and his wife on Saturday night).  Plus, I also saved some for my parents, too!  Definitely a tasty recipe that I would make again!

Sunday was a good day, too.  I spent the morning being lazy, hanging out with Dexter and enjoying my coffee in my super cute and marvelous mug!

lazy sunday

Eventually, I got my toosh up and ready to go.  I had to run to the store to get a few things before the game started at noon.  I got my Packer gear on!  I decided to take a pic 🙂

me

I had a really fun time with my friends, plus we won the game!  So it was even more enjoyable.  After the game and after my friends headed home, I took a walk with my mom.  The weather was perfectly marvelous…(my favorite type of weather to walk in)…sunny and around 65 degrees.  Perfect.  The rest of the afternoon was just some relaxing and watching football.  All in all, it turned out to be a pretty nice weekend after all!  Hope you all had a lovely weekend and have a marvelous Monday! ❤

MiMM

 
6 Comments

Posted by on October 13, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

6 responses to “Marvelous Banana Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

  1. jessielovestorun

    October 14, 2013 at 3:44 am

    Besides these cookies sounding fantastic, what’s really marvelous is the fact that you’re a PACKERS FAN! I don’t think I had any idea?!! What a nail biting of a game.. I got a bit nervous @ the end.

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      October 14, 2013 at 12:01 pm

      Gah I LOVE the Packers! So glad to meet another fan! 🙂 I hear ya…that game was a little too intense for me at the end…but I’m just glad we pulled it off!

       
      • jessielovestorun

        October 14, 2013 at 1:18 pm

        Oh my heavens – I know! I sure hope Jones & Cobb are okay. I need to check the site to see what there saying. However, I’m a huge Nelson fan =)

         
      • Little Miss Fit

        October 15, 2013 at 2:02 am

        I know…it seems like we are just getting so many injuries lately! 😦 At least Nelson is healthy! 😀

         
  2. Kim @ BusyBod

    October 14, 2013 at 10:36 am

    These look so delicious! And your Packers shirt is super cute 🙂 I hope things are getting easier for you. I think it’s so impressive you’re trying to focus on the positives. Stay strong!

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      October 14, 2013 at 12:02 pm

      Aw thanks love! Things are getting better with each day that passes, and I’m so fortunate to have a great support system that just makes it all that much more manageable. ❤

       

Leave a Reply

 
