RSS

Chewy Vitamins, Library Cards, & Socks…(Thinking Out Loud)

30 Jan

It’s THURSDAY!  I don’t know about all ya’ll, but this week has been such a weird week.  We were hit with the frigid cold again this week.  Monday we got let out of work over an hour early and Tuesday we started work two hours late.  WHAAA?!  Totally crazy!  Then Wednesday I came in late to work since I had a doctor’s appointment in the morning.  Thursday is officially my first FULL day of the week.  I’ve got all sorts of crazy, random things on my mind this week, which totally matches up with the weird week I’m having.  It’s also perfect timing to link up with Ms. Running With Spoons (aka Amanda) for her fun Thinking Out Loud party!

Thinking-Out-Loud

I’ve recently realized just how I am a kid at heart.  Or a sucker for sweets.  Or…both?  I have taken multi-vitamins since I was a wee little girl but hated swallowing HUGE horse pills because 1) they always got stuck in my throat going down (enter: minor freak out session that I would never be able to swallow it!) and 2) they made me feel somewhat queasy in the morning (totally not cool)  So I discovered the chewy multi-vitamin.  I slowly introduced vitamin D and calcium into my vitamin regime.  Of course, I had to get the chewy ones.  Whenever possible, I try to get them as fun as possible!

 vitamins

vitamins2

I may end up overdosing on vitamin D and calcium.  These taste just like CANDY!  Who in their right mind would take a normal, boring, huge, hard-to-swallow pill when you can get your vitamins this way?!  No one should have to!

So the other day I was at the library and had to enter in my 14 digit library card number to order something and I remembered the whole thing without having to look at my library card.  It was at that moment that I realized I am a huge library geek.  Seriously, guys.  Who memorizes a 14 digit library card number?  This girl.  I absolutely love the library and I’m totally cool with it.  I realized that I still have my original first library card since I was a little girl.  I guess these things may never expire?  There is tape covering this whole thing to keep it from peeling apart.  My cute little signature from when I was little is on the back, too. 😀

CAM00832

While I was thinking about the library, I also realized that the librarian knows more about me than a lot of people in my life.  I check out books often (yes, I still check out books instead of looking everything up online!) about all sorts of topics.  Sometimes I’ve been a wee-bit embarrassed by what I check out as it can relate to pretty personal things.  (i.e. I’ve checked out books on eating disorders.)  Me + librarians = best friends for life, apparently! 😉

Socks.  Yes, that was the worst transition ever, but this post is all about random and spontaneous weird thoughts, so it works.  Just go with it!  I have had the hankering to get some new socks.  I have this strange obsession with clean, white, new socks.  I hate when socks start getting worn out or God forbid, get HOLES.  I love my mom to death, but she has been guilty of wearing socks with holes in them.  It literally makes me cringe.  Eek.  The majority of my socks are getting close to the end of their life.  Which means I need to get some more!

CAM00836

Yes, those are getting close to the end of their life.  It’s an obsession, guys.  Clean.White.New.Socks!!!!!!

On to my last thought for today…there is ONE thing that I like about the cold and wintertime.  (Well, I’m sure there might be more…maybe)  But this is one of the most significant.  The advantage to wearing pants everyday is that I don’t have to shave my legs nearly as often.  I KNOW I’m not the only gal who slacks on the shaving in winter.  Plus, it’s extra warmth on those really frigid days 😉

image5

yep

That’s what I got for you today.  A fun hodge-podge of random thoughts.  Hope your thoughts are just as random and interesting as mine! 🙂 Happy second last day of the week!

 
16 Comments

Posted by on January 30, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

16 responses to “Chewy Vitamins, Library Cards, & Socks…(Thinking Out Loud)

  1. jessielovestorun

    January 30, 2014 at 12:19 pm

    I take the same vitafusion vitamins 🙂

     
  2. Tiffany

    January 30, 2014 at 3:29 pm

    Those vitamins rock! It beats swallowing those nasty pills any day!

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      January 31, 2014 at 2:50 am

      Girl you are absolutely right! There is no comparison!

       
  3. PB&Jess

    January 30, 2014 at 6:57 pm

    Hahah I hate when socks get worn out actually. Totes know what you mean

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      January 31, 2014 at 2:50 am

      Right?! It’s horrible! I just can’t let it happen.

       
  4. Diane @ Life of Di.

    January 30, 2014 at 7:22 pm

    We are very similar 🙂 I take the chewy, sweet tasting vitamins too. They are so much better and I actually remember to take my vitamins. Also, I remembered my library card number too. I love the library and it is much better for me to rent library books than to buy them. I wish I had the money to buy all the books I wanted but it’s just not realistic 😦 Don’t know what I would do without the library!

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      January 31, 2014 at 2:51 am

      Girl I am SO happy to hear that there is another gal out there just as awesome as me who loves the library! If I bought as many books as I wanted, I’d be poor. The library is too awesome.

       
  5. Amanda @ .running with spoons.

    January 30, 2014 at 8:08 pm

    I -adore- any kind of chewable or gummy vitamins — I’ll always choose those over the boring pill kind, and I never forget to take them because I secretly look forward to it in the morning 😆 Ridiculous. My favourite are the Adora chocolate calcium discs. Omg dangerous.

    Happy Thursday, Elise! ❤

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      January 31, 2014 at 2:52 am

      I am the same way. I actually get excited to take my vitamins. Win win, if you ask me!

      Now those chocolate ones…ooh that might be too risky for me. I’d probably get ten days worth of my calcium in one day 😉

       
  6. princessbunnycakes

    January 31, 2014 at 3:01 am

    Ha, chewy vitamins are great. The only ones I learned you should avoid are chewable Vitamin C supplements, as the acidity wears down teeth enamel. Eek.

    I LOVE libraries. It. Is. Free. Stuff. Even the book lovers in my life always buy all their books or have eReaders, and it’s super surprising to me because nothing beats free. Plus, all the libraries I’ve ever been in allow you to order books from other locations for free, meaning I can just go in and pick up whatever I want to read. Although browsing the shelves is always something I decide to do “real quick,” and suddenly it’s an hour later and I’m late for everything.

    Socks are big in my life too. If life were ideal, I would comfortably wear nothing but ankle socks, cotton shorts, and a flowy blouse every day forever. My favorites are from the Gap because they’re actually cotton, but Target’s little boys’ sock department does the trick too! (And they fit a women’s size 7 with room to spare!)

    In college my roommates informed me that I’m a freak of nature for shaving every day, regardless of whether or not I will be seen or touched or anything. I just like smooth legs? Plus I change into cotton shorts at some point every single day, regardless of weather, such as for the gym, sleeping, or just lounging. I have never worn long pants all day long. Once you go American Apparel cotton shorts, you can’t go back. 🙂

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      January 31, 2014 at 1:05 pm

      They are definitely the best! Hands down!!

      Exactly! What could be better than the library where you can get free stuff! We have the same system at my library where we can pretty much order books or movies or music or anything from all the libraries in the area. It’s pretty awesome. I’ve also made use of renting movies from the library too, because I mean, free movies?! Duh! Why not??

      Yes, socks socks socks! I love them. I love white ankle socks, too. I’m not a fan of longer socks (that go up past the ankle)…although I suppose it would make more sense in winter since it would provide more warmth. But, just gotta go with what I like!

      I totally understand the thought behind shaving every day…don’t get me wrong. I love the smooth leg feel after shaving. But it’s just a pain and so inconvenient to do every.single.day. Maybe it’s a good thing I don’t have these American Apparel cotton shorts, because that would apparently be the death of me and I’d need to shave more often…even in winter! 😛

       
  7. lifeaslisaknowsit

    January 31, 2014 at 10:32 am

    I take the same vitamins. 🙂

     
  8. Christine@ Apple of My Eye

    February 3, 2014 at 6:57 am

    I am the BIGGEST fan of gummy vitamins! I think I might overdose on them eventually since I usually take a good amount more than the recommended serving size ;). And YES to not shaving your legs! The only reason I put up with long pants haha 😉

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      February 3, 2014 at 1:28 pm

      I am the same exact way! I have to stay away from the chocolate-y calcium chews because I know I’d get like ten-days worth of my calcium in one sitting! haha

       

Leave a Reply

 
