RSS

Baby, don’t you know, I’m a real soul-shaker! (MIMM)

23 Feb

The end of the weekend is already here?!?  Noooo!  I don’t know about you, but it just went by sooo fast!  Far too fast for my liking, 😦  But I did have a really good weekend though.  (Which is probably why it did go so fast!)  Well a wonderful way to start off a new week is to share some positive, marvelous things that have been currently going on, so let’s get this party started.  As always, it’s time for some Marvelous in my Monday talk with Katie!

MiMM

For starters, while I’m typing this, I’ve got a cute little booger on my lap, sleeping away, purring up a storm!

CAM01336

Anyways, my weekend started off with a fun-family event at Scott’s niece’s school.  She was participating in the pinebox car derby race for girl scouts.  Scott helped her make her car again this year, so we made plans to go cheer her on and see how her car did!  I had some time to kill before meeting at her school and didn’t want to go all the way home for such a short time, so I stopped at Half-Price Books for a while, then stopped at a local mall to walk around a bit.  I was feeling pretty hungers, so I stopped at the food court to get some food.  It.was.delicious.  Teriakyi chicken, rice, veggies.  The perfect, well-rounded meal. 🙂

CAM01214

I ended up timing it perfectly and got to the school just after Scott and Emma had arrived, and just before it started.  So.many.kids…EVERYWHERE.  haha.  But it was nice going to show support.  Her car didn’t end up doing too good, but she wasn’t too disappointed about it.  She still seemed to have fun anyway.

fri

The rest of Friday night was pretty chill and relaxed.  Saturday morning I slept in a wee little bit.  I really don’t “sleep in” anymore, even on weekends.  I usually boot my kitties out of the bedroom, but by morning time they are meowing up a storm outside the door, and trying to claw in under the door, so I let them in…and then, well, no more sleep for me haha.  Saturday morning Meeko was all up in my face.  Bed head, no make-up, meow.

sat am

After some snuggles and coffee drinking, it was time to hit the mill.  I got some new laces since my kitties ended up chewing up my old ones (grrr) I initially wanted some purple ones, but the store I was at didn’t have any, so I got some neons.  Not sure if I’ll keep em or not, but they’ll do for now.  Better than boring white 😉  So I took it to the mill and ended up pounding out 7 miles!  Whoot whoot.  I could have kept going, but I knew it would be advantageous for me to stop at 7 and not overdo it.  Yay me for honoring that!

run

This run felt amazing.  Actually, each run that I do feels amazing.  It is awesome to be able to actually run and see that I’m able to do it, unlike in the past when my eating disorder took it away from me due to not nourishing myself properly and over-working my body.  This time I am doing it right and it feels so.dang.good.

After my run, I showered and slowwwwly got myself all ready to go on out.  I was going to do some grocery shopping and such, but ended up just hitting up Target and then going home since I was feeling a little worn out and I had a big night ahead of me, so I didn’t want to overdo it.  I got some goodies, came on home, and snuggled in bed with my kitties for a bit before getting ready for the night.

goodies

As some of you may know, I am obsessed with new socks!  Anytime I can get new socks is really an exciting and momentous event.  So when I snagged these awesome socks, I was really excited.  Blue, purple, pink and green?!  Ah, yes!  These nutrition bars are perfectly packed with protein and gluten free, just what I need.  I’ve had the Perfectly Simple oatmeal chocolate chip ones before and they are delicious!  This was my first time getting the Luna Protein ones.  I had the occasion to have one a little bit later Saturday night (mid-concert, I was hunggggers) and oh.my.goodness.  It tasted just like a freakin’ candy bar.  I may have discovered a new addiction.  So.good.

I was SO excited about Saturday night’s plans!!!!!!!!!!  I have been a huge fan of Big & Rich since they first formed.  I was a teensy bit obsessed with them from when they first started and followed them religiously with their music and got all of their albums when they came out.  Although my obsession faded over the years, I still love them and had always wanted to see them live.  I just happened to look them up online a couple weeks back and found out that they were coming to a show in Illinois, just a little over an hour away from home!!!  I told Scott right away about how I wanted to go and he was totally on board.  So we made our way down to Illinois to see them!!! 😀 😀

satnight

satnight2

My phone camera is not the best, and the other camera I took pictures on I can’t get access to until I have a desktop again, but they turned out pretty good!  It was SUCH a fun show.  The openers were really good too, and took the stage around 8.  Big and Rich came on at 10.  They did not disappoint with their quirky, wild, high-energy ways and it totally made the performance so fun!  I loved it!  Of course, I had to snag a t-shirt!  I’ve loved these guys for-ever. 🙂

satnight3

We got home just after one and I crawled into bed around 2.  I only managed to get about 5 hours sleep, since the kitties, of course, were making sooo much noise Sunday morning.  But, it could have been worse I guess.  At least I know that they love me 🙂  I slowly woke up with coffee, blogging, and kitties.  Then decided to knock out an easy run.  I went four miles and did some stretching and weights.

CAM01339

I knocked out the rest of my grocery shopping and picked up some exciting goodies.  Yes, I get excited about food and trying new things!  I got some crunchy BBQ flavored peas (which I dug into right after I got home.  I love how crunchy they are!), cinnamon brown sugar almond to-go packs, CARROT CAKE M&M’s (because let’s be honest, I can’t pass up limited edition flavored M&Ms), a new brand-to-me of almond butter (yes, I am officially a huge fan of almond butter) so I hope it’s as good as the last!, and Boost!  My dietitian and I talked about incorporating drinks like this into my meal plan (especially with my running and digestive issues) since it is quick and nutrient-dense and it may not be as taxing on my stomach like a full meal would be.

food

I did some meal prep, laundry, and relaxing for the rest of the afternoon.  Sunday evening I stopped over by my parents for a while and then just came home, watched some tv, and snuggled with my kitties.  🙂  All in all, a really great weekend yet again, that went way, way too fast!

And just because it’s cute….

a26c796392e3fd37b47088a527b0793b

Happy Monday! ❤

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 23, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Baby, don’t you know, I’m a real soul-shaker! (MIMM)

  1. IHeartVegetables

    February 24, 2014 at 12:03 pm

    Wow that sounds like such a fun weekend!! I need to try those luna protein bars. (That flavor sounds awesome!)

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      February 24, 2014 at 1:16 pm

      Oh they are soo good! I definitely recommend them. I can’t wait to try more of their flavors!

       

Leave a Reply

 
