RSS

the freakin’ weekend (MIMM)

03 Mar

My oh my, the weekend has flown by yet again.  I really don’t know how time goes so fast!  I had a great weekend, though, and it’s probably that reason why it goes just so fast.  It’s time to link up with Katie again for some marvelous talk.

MiMM

Friday after work I met up with a friend for some coffee and chit-chat.  It was with a dear friend of mine, and it was absolutely wonderful seeing her again.  We had been trying to get together once a week, but life got pretty crazy the last couple weeks with events with my mother-in-law’s house and Scott’s niece and nephew, so it was difficult to fit it in.  So I was so happy I was able to meet up with her Friday after work.  That got the weekend off to a great start.  Friday, right around the same time, Scott was picking up his mom from the airport which meant….I GOT MY HUSBAND BACK HOME!

For the month of February, he was house and puppy sitting at his mom’s house, which left me alone (with the kitties, of course!) at the apartment.  While the month did go pretty fast, I really did miss having him around.  I was starting to get a little lonesome.  So I was so glad to have him come back home!

Saturday morning, Scott had a doctor’s appointment so he was out the door bright and early.  I had my morning coffee, then took it to the mill.  I had an 8 miler on schedule for the day, which is the longest distance I’ve ever gone, so I was SO hopeful that I could pound it out.  AND I did.  YAY!!  It felt so good to hit that distance! 😀  After my run, I got myself ready and refueled!

fuel

I never eat cereal in a bowl…always a mug!  And I pour a little cereal in at a time, since I hate soggy cereal.  Cereal has become my favorite post-run treat lately.  Protein + carbs.  After eating and getting all cleaned up, I got myself dressed and ready to go.  I switched outfits, but was feeling so happy and in such a good mood.  I got a little camera-happy…

CAM01410 CAM01428

Yeah, I am known to put post-it notes on the back of my phone! 🙂  So the afternoon was to be spent with my brother and his wife.  We decided to go out in the snow and head to the Milwaukee County Domes.  It was snowing a lot more on our way down to Milwaukee, but it did look pretty!  It was nice to be able to spend some time with them.  I really wish I did spend more time with them, but I enjoy every moment I have.

fun

IMG_9034

IMG_9041 IMG_9081

flowers

IMG_9099

This was one of the NEATEST plants I saw!  It looked like it was just peeled away like that.  So cool!

IMG_9137

 IMG_9127

We had such a great time.  I was so glad that I brought my nice camera along this time.  After being in the tropical dome, which was super humid, it felt so much colder outside when we walked out into the snow!  We had a long, grueling ride home since the highways were at a stand-still due to the snow and we had to pave our way through back roads which were not plowed very well, care of my phone, in order to avoid the highways.  But we ended up making it home safely.  I was so happy to be inside by that point!

Scott sadly wasn’t staying with me Saturday night since his mom was volunteered to babysit all three of Scott’s nieces and nephews at his sister’s house, and he had to watch the puppy. 😦  But we did hang out for a bit, snuggling inside, playing ColorKu (BEST GAME EVER!) and watching Modern Family.  ColorKu is just like sudoku, only with colors instead of numbers!  My co-worker gave it to me a while back, and Scott and I still love playing it.

CAM01479

Sunday I knocked out a three-miler on the mill, did laundry, and got grocery shopping done.  I then came home and meal/snack prepped for the week and just had a chill rest of the day.  I did some blogging and my kitties came and joined me…

CAM01462 CAM01473

Scott came back over to our place in the afternoon.  I was glad that Scott was back with me again.  Just having him around is a really comforting thing.  The rest of the night was super low key.  I alternated between the Oscars, primarily for Ellen, she’s too funny!, and Anchorman since I’ve never seen the whole movie all the way through.  I got a bit distracted a few times and missed parts (again!).  But I got to see most of it.  Sadly, there are problems yet again at Scott’s mom’s house with the heat and it stopped working again, so Scott had to head over to the house later in the evening.  😦  But he eventually came back home to me 🙂

I hope you all had a really wonderful weekend and have a great start to your week!  Happy Monday! ❤

 
6 Comments

Posted by on March 3, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “the freakin’ weekend (MIMM)

  1. teenieyogini

    March 3, 2014 at 1:31 pm

    You make me want a treadmill! Of course, I live in Florida and could run outside.

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      March 3, 2014 at 1:35 pm

      Hey, Florida is hot and humid, sometimes it’s nice to run inside with the A/C on! 🙂

       
      • teenieyogini

        March 3, 2014 at 11:24 pm

        I swam on a treadmill this afternoon, and cracked up about half way through, when I remembered writing this.

         
      • Little Miss Fit

        March 4, 2014 at 3:04 am

        Haha, how perfect!

         
  2. Linz

    March 3, 2014 at 1:42 pm

    i’m weird and i like soggy cereal haha

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      March 3, 2014 at 1:44 pm

      I know a lot of people who do (my husband included!)

       

Leave a Reply

 
