RSS

Sunshine, lollipops and rainbows (MIMM)

12 May

First of all….have you guys EVER heard the song ‘Sunshine, Lollipops, and Rainbows’?!?  If not, I suggest you give it a listen.  I had never heard the song before in my life but Scott sang it one time a long time ago (and then a lottttttt of times after!) and it just got stuck in my head.  Well, he sang it again this weekend and it just seemed like a very appropriate title for this post since we finally had some sunshine and the weather has just been ‘feel-good’ lately.  So since we’re talking sunshine, lollipops and rainbows, lets get right into talking some marvelousness!

MiMM

Well our temperatures finally FINALLY started to warm up a bit.  We had been having an absolutely awful spring as far as weather is concerned…but Thursday it jumped like at least 30 to 40 degrees and got up around 80 and humid.  Crazy.  We go from one extreme to the next!  Then it settled around 70 for the next few days, absolutely perfect.  The sun came out, too, which made it even better since we had been dealing with a lot of rain and dreariness.

Friday night was just a chill night in.  Scott and I watched a movie and just relaxed.  We both were just feeling like a calm and quiet night in at the end of the week.  Friday night was also the last night that Meeko needed to wear her cone and onesie!  She was such a champ these past weeks.  This is our typical bedtime ritual…she tends to like to use my face as her pillow…

1

Saturday morning, I removed the cone and onesie and she was a free kitty again!  She started grooming like ca-razy!  I could tell she was totally happy to be free again 🙂  I had a pretty chill start to the day, then got up and went for a 6-mile run…slow and steady and it felt really great to run that distance again!  I got myself ready for the day since I had made plans with Scott, my brother and his wife to hang out in the afternoon!  I was really looking forward to it.  We went down to Milwaukee and toured the Pabst Mansion together, then made our way down by the lake.  We stopped off to get some drinks and eats and Colectivo by the lake and then walked all over the lakeshore!

2

3

IMG_0355 IMG_0360 IMG_0394 IMG_0402

We all had a really great time together!  The weather was perfect and the sun just felt soooo good.  After getting back home, I ran out to the store to get a few things, came back and did some dishes and laundry, then plopped my toosh down for the night!  It was a busy, full day, but it was SO enjoyable!  Scott and I watched Dumb and Dumber together, and then I caught part of Bridesmaids on TV.  I absolutely LOVE that movie.  I have seen it so many times on TV in the last year or so and it seriously never gets old.  I absolutely love it!

Sunday morning, I was awaken at about 5 am by my little punkers of a kitty, Meeko, jumping up onto and down from the gate we have closing off the staircase that goes down to the entryway.  She has now been able to master jumping up on the gate!  That alone is an amazing feat because the gate is so narrow and she can balance on it!  But, that also presents a problem…if she can jump on it, she can clearly get down over the other side and get down the stairs, so when we open the door, she could quickly run outside!  NOT GOOD.  So, now we need to come up with something else.  Maybe a higher gate?!  Maybe a screen door down by the other door so that we can open the outer door and see if she’s downstairs or not?!  I’m not sure.  But we’ll need to come up with something fast!  She is definitely a little handful, this one.  I got so used to Dexter who is the most chill, complacent cat in the world and he doesn’t get into too much trouble.  Meeko is quite another story!

Sunday got actually pretty…hot!  We got up to about 82 degrees with the sun shining (and the sun was hot!)  The morning started off really nice.  I spent some quality snuggle time with my little boogers.  Meeko (fortunately!) still likes to snuggle!  After she got her cone and onesie off, she has been running around like a crazy kitty and hasn’t been spending any time with me or snuggling 😦  I was getting a little bummed out.  But, this morning, she nestled right in!  She wished me a Happy Mumsie’s Day 😀

5

After my snuggles, I did a 4 mile run, with a one mile cool down walk, did my grocery shopping, then took a little time to lay out in the sun!  Who would have thought?!  But, don’t be fooled guys…it’s going to drop into the 50s again next week! 😥  NOOO!  The rest of the day went by super fast, I couldn’t even believe it!  The whole weekend flew by actually.  The rest of the day was spent at church and relaxing with Scott and the kitties.  A pretty dang good weekend overall.  😀  Hope you all had a good weekend!!  Happy Monday!! ❤

CAM02201

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 12, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “Sunshine, lollipops and rainbows (MIMM)

  1. grabyourkicks

    May 12, 2014 at 6:59 pm

    I loved the weather this weekend! It was almost too good to be true. Here’s to it staying warm!

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      May 13, 2014 at 1:43 am

      I know, right?! It’s about time we have some decent weather!!

       

Leave a Reply

 
