RSS

Cleaning dance party

19 May

Saturday was a super slow, easy wake up start for me.  I didn’t sleep super great.  I was awake at 4, hung-a-ry.  So I had a few pretzels to shush the grumbling tummy, then fell back asleep for a bit.  I woke up around and knew that I wasn’t going to be able to sleep more.  So I got up and just had a super chill morning to wake up.  It was nice.  I got hungers pretty quick, so I made breakfast pretty quickly.

CAM02266

I had another super juicy, tasty orange and a slice of cinnamon bread with almond butter and pumpkin butter.  It sounds like such a weird/crazy combination, but it was SO good!  And had a splash of milk 🙂  So tasty!  After a little while I woke Scott up since he didn’t want to sleep too long.  We had our apartment cleaning planned for the day, so we wanted to get an early start, since we didn’t have a lot of time in the afternoon since we’d be heading up to Green Bay!  So we started our cleaning party off with one of our ABSOLUTE FAVORITE songs!  When we went to see Karmin in concert, they performed this song and oh.my.goodness, we both fell in love. Their live performance was about 10 times better than this version, but this version is still absolutely amazing.  It gets us pumped up and we wanted a high-energy start to our cleaning party, so we played this!  LOVE IT!

So.good.  I could listen to this song on repeat forever.  Haha.  So we both started dancing and got totally ready to tackle our cleaning.  We got so much done, listening to music the whole time and really just having fun.  I snuck in a morning snack…

CAM02268

I love love love hummus.  And was looking for a crunchy accompaniment, so this worked out great!  Hit the spot.  We finished up cleaning and the apartment looks totally fabulous now.  The whole morning flew by and we still had a couple errands to take care of before we headed up to Green Bay.  So I got ready and ate my lunch before we headed out…

CAM02271

Super tasty sandwich…turkey, cheese, and BBQ smokehouse flavored mayo spread.  Super delicious!  After I ate lunch, Scott and I headed to the library, post office and grocery store.  I was feeling really low-energy and achy when we got back so I’ve just been sitting on the couch resting.  I’m feeling unmotivated to do anything and lacking any real energy to do so.  Plus I’m feeling achy, too.  Not really sure why, but I hope it doesn’t stick around.  Kind of a crummy feeling… :/

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 19, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
