RSS

Monday went just as fast as it came!

20 May

Boy, the weekend sure flew by and Monday morning was here before I even realized.  But fortunately, Monday flew by for me, too!  So that is totally awesome.  🙂  Today was a little chilly, but we’re expecting warm weather the rest of the week!  YES!  About time! 🙂

Upon waking up, I was hungry today!  This is such a weird sensation for me since the morning after my binges I’m always bloated, feeling gross, and my stomach always hurts.  But now that I’ve been holding back from binging, I wake up hungry!  I snacked on a little bit of turkey around 6:30 before heading out to work.  My official breakfast came a bit later though.

CAM02320

I brought all the fixins for a yogurt bowl.  I have been missing yogurts sooooo bad and all the dairy-free alternatives have been a HUGE disappointment to me…so I’m trying to give yogurts a shot again and see if they effect my stomach the same way they used to.  I.love.yogurt!!!!

CAM02322

This was super good.  I mixed in some plain chex and crushed up nuts.  I paired it with some seeded grapes.  Scott was totally bummed when he bought the big bag of grapes when he found out that they had seeds.  He was ready to give them to his mom but I fortunately talked him out of it.  I grabbed some to take with me and realized the seeds were super easy to chew.  So I looked it up and it’s totally cool to eat the seeds, PLUS, they are actually really good for you!  Totally awesome! 🙂  Work was busy, which I liked so the morning flew by.  I was getting a grumbly tummy so I had a snack…

CAM02326

I  had a serving of pretzels (which sadly were a teeeeensie bit stale) but nothing that peanut butter can’t fix 😉  Peanut butter seriously makes everything better.  Lunch for the day was my usual…a sandwich with turkey, cheese, and mayo spread.  Paired with some carrots and a carton of skim milk.

CAM02328

Also, just an FYI, my desk is where I literally eat everything throughout my day (except dinner pretty much) so you’ll be getting a lot of desk shots.  🙂  After work I stopped at the grocery store to grab a few extra goodies.  Now that I’m eating regularly and trying to come up with different foods to make and have, I’ve been thinking of different things that I need or want.  When I got home from the store, I snacked on a few sesame sticks and caught up on a few emails.  Then I started making my dinner.  I had the idea of this dinner on the way home from work and it just sounded so delicious.

CAM02334 CAM02336

This dinner was awesome on so many levels!  1) I haven’t had a REAL egg in foreverrrrrrrrr.  I seriously can’t remember the last time I had a real egg and not egg whites.  I love eggs but of course I viewed the yolks as off limits.  2) I used to love love love egg sandwiches back in the day.  But they have been off limits for so long.  I probably hadn’t had one for at least a year or longer.  I had been wanting to have one for so long but just never let myself.  So this meal is HUGE.  Plus, I of course had to have some cheese and even added some margarine to my toast.  This couldn’t have gone any better.  I made the egg absolutely perfect!  I got the yolk to be just a little bit runny, which is my favorite way of making an egg sandwich.  I threw on some Canadian bacon and viola!  It was absolutely AMAZING!

It feels so great to be able to eat foods that I love and not feel bad or guilty about it.  I’m literally enjoying it so much.  Stay tuned for more updates 🙂

 
5 Comments

Posted by on May 20, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “Monday went just as fast as it came!

  1. Kristin

    May 20, 2014 at 1:08 pm

    Yum!!! Delicious meals!! It really does feel good to eat stuff you love without the guilt!!!

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      May 20, 2014 at 1:10 pm

      You are absolutely right! It’s sooooooo nice! 😀

       
      • Kristin

        May 20, 2014 at 1:21 pm

        Yes!! 🙂

         
  2. Jessica Guthrie

    May 20, 2014 at 11:29 pm

    I have issues with yogurt too thanks to my ED and lactose intolerance, but those Greek yogurts are the ones I can tolerate so I wish you luck with them too 🙂
    Also, where do you get the adorable little milk cartons

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      May 21, 2014 at 3:04 am

      They are just SO tasty! I love em so much!

      I have only been able to find them at one location…it’s a local chain called Sendiks. I just love them 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
