RSS

Mmm what ya think?

22 May

If you couldn’t tell, I was singing the title of this post to the tune of Imogen Heap’s Hide & Seek.  Instead of “mmm, what ya say” in order to properly celebrate (I think that’s the correct word to use, for it is a celebration!) Thinking Out Loud day, I thought I’d change it up a smidge.  But this also reminded me just how much I LOVE this song.  If you haven’t heard it before, I highly recommend you do so!  Before I get too off track, let me give a big shout out to Amanda for hosting this fun, quirky, random party.  I love it and it’s been far, far too long since I’ve linked up!

Thinking-Out-Loud

Okay, I definitely need to go back a bit and talk a bit more about my train of thought.  I thought of the song Hide & Seek by Imogen Heap, which I then remembered also being a song that was on the show So You Think You Can Dance….which then reminded me that it’s back in A WEEK!  I don’t get excited about TV shows ever.  There are very few that I enjoy or watch at all.  But this show, every season, I just can’t wait for it to come back!  So in honor of both Imogen Heap and So You Think You Can Dance, I started watching some old clips from the show.  I found such an amazing one by Mia Michaels who is a choreographer on the show who specializes in contemporary dance.  I absolutely love it.  This show (specifically, some of the dances) have made me cry!  I don’t cry easily but some of the songs are just so emotional and well done.  They have absolutely every kind of genre of dance you could ever hope to see which makes me love it that much more.  It’s so versatile.  This clip is totally worth sharing.  I got a little teary eyed watching it!

So I will religiously start watching again as much as possibly can.  I definitely recommend watching it if you’ve never seen it before.  Even if you wait and skip past the auditions part until they are performing live, it’s totally worth it!

Sooo moving on.  I have a bit of an issue I need to talk about here.  I am the type of person that swears up and down by my hatred for soggy cereal.  I will go so far as to pour a little milk into a mug (I don’t do bowls, ever!) and add just a spoonful or two of cereal at a time…just so it won’t get soggy.  But, I’ve realized an interesting thing.  When I have yogurt, I love to mix in dry cereal…and stir it around…and let it get completely soft.  This has happened a few times lately…and I love it.

CAM02322

I never realized just how opposite these eating habits are.  On the one hand, soggy cereal makes me go bleck, while cereal mixed into my yogurts that becomes soft makes me go mmmmm!  What gives?!  Am I the only one who feels this way?

Moving onto a much more serious note, I saw this video and it literally made me feel all sorts of emotions.  I must warn you, I don’t suggest watching it if you are a huge pet/animal lover.  It’s pretty heart-wrenching, although it does provide some hope.  I was first moved to tears over just how sad it was, then my tears morphed into relief/happiness when I saw the beagles first experience with being outside and their interaction with the other dogs.  It made me realize just how great my love for animals is and how I would do anything to try and help any animal I could.  It made me seriously consider trying to be active with an organization like this.  Yet, I know that not all of these cases end on a happy note, so I don’t know if I could handle those moments.  It breaks my heart to even think about it.  Seeing any animal hurt in anyway (sometimes even a little insect!!) just makes me really sad.

Okay, I got much too heavy for this post…so let’s lighten things up a bit.  Now that our weather is FINALLY warming up around here, I’ve been wearing skirts to work more often.  I realize I have this completely obscure and unwarranted fear that somehow my skirt will get stuck somehow in my panties (or underoos as my husband so cutely calls them ;)) and my tooshie will be showing.  I don’t know why this is such a fear of mine.  Each time I get up, I always check to make sure my skirt is fully down…and even when I HAVE checked before, I will sometimes RE-CHECK a little later if it feels like there could be an off chance that my skirt magically rolled itself up…

Rottenecards_2237122_jbwtr7hpwp

Well that’s about all I’ve got on my mind lately..a bunch of random thoughts.  Hope you enjoy getting a peek into the random thoughts I have 🙂  Happy Thursday!!

 
9 Comments

Posted by on May 22, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

9 responses to “Mmm what ya think?

  1. Kristin

    May 22, 2014 at 11:02 am

    Haha, such a great, insightful post!! I love it!! Very cool facts about yourself!! Tell me more, tell me more!! XOXO!! 😉 😉

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      May 22, 2014 at 11:16 am

      Haha stay tuned lady and you’ll find out much more! 🙂

      Happy Thursday!!

       
      • Kristin

        May 22, 2014 at 6:42 pm

        Awesome!!! Can’t wait!!

         
  2. Amanda @ .running with spoons.

    May 22, 2014 at 3:15 pm

    Wearing skirts terrifies me for so many different reasons. I feel like I’m just asking for a wardrobe malfunction when I put one on… and god forbid that it gets windy out. I’ll stay inside, thank you very much. And for the cereal thing? Totally know what you mean. I think a lot of it has to do with the fact that yogurt really changes the way cereal tastes, and it doesn’t have the tendency to fall apart like milky cereal does… Yes, I think about these things 😆

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      May 23, 2014 at 4:03 am

      I am SO glad I’m not the whole one thinks in these ways. 🙂

       
  3. Fairytalesandfitness

    May 22, 2014 at 8:43 pm

    Hi, visiting from my first TOL link up!

    I am a pet lover (especially dogs) so I could not bring myself to watch the video.

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      May 23, 2014 at 4:04 am

      Yeah, I can totally understand that. My heart just sunk so much at first, and even when it became a bit more “happy” at the end, my heart was still heavy. I love animals SO much.

       
  4. Lauren @ ihadabiglunch

    May 23, 2014 at 5:43 pm

    Loving the random thoughts! Hide & Seek by Imogen Heap is such a beautiful song it always moves me. I’ve seen that skirt thing happen to girls before – it’s never been a fear of mine but if it did ever happen to me, man that would be embarrassing lol

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      May 23, 2014 at 9:04 pm

      It is so amazing. I just can’t get enough of it!

      Oh my gosh, I know right? That is just one thing that would be so mortifying! A real hard thing to just laugh off, too! 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
