RSS

Living in the sun (MIMM)

26 May

Oh this weekend has been so busy and but so great!  I will try to limit the words and share a lot of pictures!  Linking up for some marvelous talk for this Monday!

MiMM

Thursday after work, I came home and made some dinner, and then Scott and I met up to take Max for a walk.

friday1

CAM02383

 CAM02385

We both decided to go out for an evening/night run when we got back home.  It felt SO good to be running outside!  My legs felt like they were on fire.  I pounded out just over 3 miles!  The weather has been just awesome.  After our run and showering, we were both ready to plop our tooshies down on the couch.  We snuggled and watched Parks n Rec and of course the kitties made an appearance…

CAM02387

Friday night I went out for a nice 3 mile run and two mile walk on a really awesome trail near our house.  I loved it!  It feels so good to be able to be running outside in the beautiful weather!

 2

After the run and making dinner for myself, I stopped over by my parents for a bit, then came home and relaxed with Scott.

Saturday, Scott was planned to spend the entire day over at his mom’s place, so I had the day to myself.  I had a slow, snuggly start to the day with breakfast, relaxing with my kitties and looking up information for my trip to Chicago (next week already!!!) with my brother and sister in law.

CAM02432

I went for a run on my new favorite trail, made some lunch, and then met up with my brother and sister in law.  We went to a marsh just under an hour away from home.  We did lots of hiking and saw lots of animals and birds!  (including about 10 or more groups of goslings with their parents!)

3

4

After hiking all day and being really active, we made our way home, I made some dinner for myself (which tasted SO good!), ran to the store, then Scott and I plopped ourselves down for the night and watched American Hustle.  It was a really interesting movie!

Sunday morning was a relaxed, slow start.  A tasty yogurt bowl hit the spot for breakfast.  Then Scott and I both made our way out to my new favorite trail 🙂 and went for a run together.  It’s been SO great to get out in the sun!

CAM02494

run

After our run, I came back and showered up, made some lunch, then went to church.  After church, Scott and I took Max for a short walk.  I made my way home, made dinner, then Scott and I met up with my brother and sister in law for our first tennis session of the season!  Let’s just say I’m VERY rusty!  Phew!  These last few days have been super active, soaking up as much sunshine and beautiful weather as possible!  It’s been a tiring and busy weekend but it was just so great!  I couldn’t have asked for a better one!!

 
9 Comments

Posted by on May 26, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

9 responses to “Living in the sun (MIMM)

  1. Kalie

    May 26, 2014 at 5:26 am

    Sounds like an awesome weekend! Hey I have a couple questions for you is there a way that, I could email you?

     
  2. Kristin

    May 26, 2014 at 9:27 am

    What a great weekend!!! Yaaaay for fun!!!! Have a wonderful day!!!

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      May 26, 2014 at 11:32 am

      It was AWESOME! Couldn’t have asked for a better one! Hope you had a great weekend, too! 🙂

       
      • Kristin

        May 26, 2014 at 11:59 am

        Thanks, I did!!! 🙂

         
  3. jillconyers

    May 26, 2014 at 12:11 pm

    I can’t get enough sunshine and being outdoors! My favorite trail runs are when I get to run them with my husband. Our favorite rundate! Have a wonderful day!

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      May 26, 2014 at 12:20 pm

      After our winters that we have here and being stuck inside for so many months, it’s all I want to do! Fresh air and sunshine never felt so great!

      We definitely will be doing so together more often, we really have a great time running together!

      Happy Monday!

       
  4. Mom of crum on a plate

    June 2, 2014 at 1:21 am

    Wow. You are doing so well….such courage, strength and commitment. Your parents must be so proud. Your kitties look great so healthy…….and having those thoughts …..and still eating …..means you are on your way to recovery. ……. Yes, I hear you thoughts…but I value my life. :). Way to go!

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      June 3, 2014 at 3:51 am

      Thank you so so much! It really means so much to me. I’m working hard and making progress each day. Eating regular meals feels normal now and doesn’t seem overwhelming at all. I can’t wait to see the future progress I make!

       

Leave a Reply

 
