RSS

All the fun times

09 Jun

Life has been a whirlwind lately.  But a really good, fun, awesome, enjoyable whirlwind!  I will share some picture highlights since I’ve been so busy and writing long, wordy posts just isn’t going to happen.  I think the pictures will speak for themselves, though 😀  It’s time for some marvelous talk to link up with Katie!

MiMM

Thursday night Scott and I went to the Riverside Theatre to see Lindsey Stirling.  Dia Frampton of Archis was the opener.  Super fun, awesome show!  We got general admission seats when we first got there, then upgraded to the pit so we could be down in front for Lindsey!

1

Friday night Scott and I went to see The Fault in Our Stars.  It was a really good movie but very heavy.  I definitely recommend it if you’re looking for something a little more serious and are ready to be emotional!

Saturday was a pretty chill morning.  I had a relaxed morning, did some laundry and worked out. The kitties definitely made an appearance and snuggled with me 🙂

CAM02812

In the early afternoon, the family met up to head down to Lake Geneva for the afternoon and evening!  It was my brother’s gift to my parents for their anniversary to take them out for dinner.  Even though their anniversary was a few weeks ago, we scheduled out a bit since we were so busy.  The weather was great!

DSC09171 DSC09176

We enjoyed walking around down by the lake and all going in some of the little stores in the town.  Scott got to be pretty dramatic and I snagged THE BEST t-shirt.  If any of you have ever seen Big Bang Theory, then you will get the reference.  It’s doubly perfect since I am a crazy cat lady 😉

2

Scott also found a hilarious book that is JUST like his sense of humor….it was pretty amazing to find a book that is just as corrupt as he is! 😉  Some of them ARE pretty funny though! 😀

z

CAM02834

After walking around for a while, it got close to dinner time and we certainly worked up an appetite!  Travis had picked out an Italian restaurant to take my parents too.  Since the weather was so perfect, we decided to dine outside!  Yippie!  One of my favorite things about warm weather!!

3

Endless bread with olive oil with parmesean cheese grated right at your table.  Table-side salad made with their delicious house dressing and Chicken Marsala was on my menu.  It was SO good.  Plus, it felt so great to go out to dinner at a restaurant and be able to order whatever I wanted, eat what I wanted and NOT have anxiety surrounding a meal.  I  just fully enjoyed myself and the company of my family.  It was one of the best experiences I’ve had eating out.  It is so nice feeling normal.  Each day I keep pushing forward, I gain more confidence and the distance between me and my eating disorder grows more and more!

4

After getting back home, we read some of Scott’s new book and watched a movie and just relaxed.  We had been busy going out the last few nights, so a nice quiet night in sounded perfect.

Sunday morning I actually got to sleep in a considerably decent amount…read: 8:30!  That is pretty late for me…considering Saturday morning the kitties had me up by 6 am. :/  Dexter somehow managed to get me to surrender the pillow to him at some point throughout the night…

CAM02833

I spent some time editing some pictures and listening to 90s songs!  I don’t know where the idea even came from, but there were so many fun songs that I used to love when I was a kid and I haven’t heard them in forever.  So I flashbacked a bit to some fun songs from the past.  It was so entertaining.  Plus, I discovered this video…definitely how Dexter felt about when we brought little Meeko home…

The rest of the day was a blur!  Scott wasn’t feeling well at all, so he spent a lot of the morning on the couch just resting.  I got in a 3 mile run/1 mile walk, Scott and I met up with his mom to check out a rental place (even though Scott still wasn’t feeling too good) in the early afternoon, we swapped some dressers from Scott’s moms place to the apartment, and then I got home and cleaned the “new” dresser which his mom found at a rummage sale for $5.  After cleaning out the dresser, I threw my clothes all back in.  I came out on our balcony to see this:

CAM02854

So.dang.cute!  😀  Scott was still not feeling great, but Dexter was clearly taking good care of him!  I ran to a few different stores, then made my way to get my grocery shopping done.  I got home and ate a quick dinner, and then Scott and I (since he was feeling a bit better by then) met up with my brother and sister-in-law around 7 to head down to Milwaukee for the evening.  We were hoping to be able to catch the Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra for a concert in the park but got there just as they were wrapping up, so we hung out in the park a bit, then roamed around in Milwaukee down by the river.

sunday

sunday2

It was such a crazy, busy, whirlwind of a weekend but it was absolutely marvelous.  I spent it doing some really marvelous things, with some really marvelous people, enjoying some really marvelous weather.  I seriously couldn’t have had a better one!  Hope you all had a great one and are ready for the new week!  ❤

 
4 Comments

Posted by on June 9, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “All the fun times

  1. Kristin

    June 9, 2014 at 9:12 pm

    I love all of your pictures!!! Gorgeous!! XOXO!!

     
  2. Mom of crum on a plate

    June 11, 2014 at 2:03 am

    Love Sheldon….hahaha. So wow I have tears in my eyes right now. You so got this. Love the positive self talk….I love that you are involving your family. The highlight is that you sound so happy
    I really am so happy for you…….yes my high school language arts teacher said never to use really when writing…….but right now REALLY works

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      June 12, 2014 at 3:14 am

      Sheldon is the best! 🙂

      Aw thank you so, so much for your kind words. They mean so very much to me! My family has been just awesome, I don’t know what I’d do without them! I am very fortunate to have them!

       

Leave a Reply

 
