RSS

take me out to the ball game x 2…and the zoo

16 Jun

I am so glad that it’s time for some Marvelous talk for the week.  Earlier in the week things were NOT at all going well and I had a pretty rough week.  I will save all the ‘meh’ not so marvelous things for another post in the future, but for now I will share some of the highlights I did have and focus on those happy, positive moments!  My favorite link-up of the week and one I do my best never to miss!

MiMM

Friday was our company tailgate party and Brewers’ game outing.  We got to leave work early (at 3) to hang out on our back patio and eat and drink and socialize.  I’d like to say that I was very productive up until that point, but let’s be honest here, I definitely was not.  I think up until about noon I did a pretty good job of actually getting real work done.  But, shortly after that I was commissioned to make a decorative box to hold napkins since it was a bit on the windy side and they’d blow away.  I made a blue and yellow decorative box.  Nothing fancy, but I did the best I could with just a box, tape and table covers.  After my box was made, I helped chop up some fresh fruit…set up the tables outside and then before I knew it, the day was over.  Not a bad way to end the week.

CAM02953

That was about half way through.  I know it doesn’t look too impressive now but I made an awesome blue and yellow checkered pattern when it was all said and done.  Not too shabby.  Plus, it was fun.  I was so into the box making that I totally neglected to watch the time…so I ran down to the cafeteria and got my lunch to eat while I worked on the box.  The weather was absolutely awesome (thankfully!) and I chatted with some co-workers before Scott, my brother and sister-in-law (the guests I invited along) showed up.  Then it was time to eattttt!  There was so much food!  I got a good starter plate and then Scott and I shared some cookies after 😉

CAM02955

Plus, as you can see in the picture, there were plenty of drinks, too.  The spread was pretty sweet.  The food was delicious.  We loaded up the bus to head down to the stadium for the game!  They gave away free t-shirts at the game, so that was pretty sweet.  We ended up losing 😦 but it was still a really good game!  We all had a really fun time!  Took some silly pictures, too 🙂

1

We also got a long island and got this cute little cup. I’ve been obsessed with it ever since and I am using it for pretty much anything and everything.  Milk, soda, cereal…you name it.  It’s too cute!

CAM02976

Saturday morning I got up bright and early.  I didn’t get to bed until 2 am (we got home late from the game and then I needed some wind down time) and woke up shortly after 7.  So, I decided I’d get a workout in since that was the rest of the day was really booked up.  It felt good to start off the day that way.  I may try and make that a new thing…  After my workout, I showered and had a little time to sit and drink coffee before Scott and I had something to tend to in the morning.  We’ve been trying to make some progress with the religious side of our lives and met up with a couple that have been helping answer some questions and cultivate a stronger relationship with God.  The weather was gorgeous so we spent as much time outside in the sun as possible!

cid_721

We got home around 12:30, I quickly made some lunch and then my brother and sister-in-law came to pick me up to go to the zoo!  Scott had some things to work on at his mom’s place, so he skipped out.  But we sure had a fun time and the weather was PERFECT.  We couldn’t have asked for better weather!

2

We got to pet some sting rays and sharks, too at their special exhibit.  It was a fun time.  We quickly got our tooshies heading home to meet up with Scott.  Friday at work I entered a raffle to win four free tickets for the Saturday night Brewers’ game and I won!  We picked Scott up, went to Panda Express for dinner…It was really good!  I hadn’t been there in so long!

CAM03001

Then made our way down to the stadium.  We all wore our shirts that we got the night before.  The game was awesome!  They were down and it wasn’t looking too good, but then they really came back at the end and ended up being up 4 to 2 heading into the 9th inning where they were able to hold them from scoring!  What a great game and fun night.

3

CAM03007

The game started at 6:15, which is about an hour earlier than it usually does…but that worked out great since we got home at a reasonable time.  Scott and I just spent the evening relaxing and watching Parks n Rec.  Great day.

Sunday started similarly to Saturday for me.  I slept a bit longer than the previous night but was still up early.  So I decided to do another morning workout and got it out of the way for the day.  It was great!  I definitely like starting my day off that way.  It just puts me in a great mood for the day.  Scott and I enjoyed some time out on the balcony soaking up the gorgeous weather.  We talked about our upcoming trip to Colorado!  It is coming SOO fast…just a couple weeks away now!  YIPPIE!  So we decided it was time to start planning where we’d go specifically and the things we may need to bring with us.  The kitties also joined us… 😉  Meeko came out on her own!  She had only been out there one other time with me and she was a little skittish, so it was nice to see that she’s getting a bit more comfortable with it.

4

The rest of the day was laundry, grocery shopping, church, food prep for the week and baking some banana bread bars.  One of my favorite recipes and super easy to make.  It was the perfect quiet end to the weekend which I REALLY wanted after being busy for the rest of the weekend.  I hope you all had a wonderful weekend, too!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on June 16, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “take me out to the ball game x 2…and the zoo

  1. IHeartVegetables

    June 16, 2014 at 10:52 am

    That sounds like a fun weekend! That cup from the baseball game is adorable. 🙂

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      June 16, 2014 at 11:12 am

      It definitely was! I’m so glad that the weather has finally been consistently great here in Wisconsin…doing anything outside is the best! Hope you had a great weekend xo

       
  2. Kamila Gornia | Holistic Biz Coach

    June 22, 2014 at 2:41 pm

    Looks like a really fun weekend! 🙂

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      June 23, 2014 at 2:45 am

      Thanks!! It was really a great one!

      Hope your weekend was a great one! 😀

       

Leave a Reply

 
