RSS

COLORADO, HERE WE COME!!!!!!

26 Jun

images

I just wanted to stop by briefly, since I’ve been ‘gone’ for a little while now and let you know what’s going on! I’ve been crazy busy with Scott packing and getting all ready to go to Colorado!  We leave this Friday after work and return the following Saturday!  This will be a true road trip! I am SO SO SO excited!!!!!  I can’t WAIT to be out in the mountains and experience everything outdoors!  I can’t wait, literally! These next two days will be so hard to get through, but I know they will just fly by!

Before I go, I wanted to see if anyone had any suggestions or ‘must-see’ destinations in Colorado that you have been to and would suggest/recommend!  We have quite a list of places to visit, but I’m always looking for first-hand experiences!  Let me know your thoughts!

Otherwise, love to all and have a wonderful week+…when you hear from me next, I should have some wonderful adventures to share with you all, plus COPIOUS amounts of pictures, since we got a new camera lens for this trip too! 😀

xoxo

 
6 Comments

Posted by on June 26, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

6 responses to “COLORADO, HERE WE COME!!!!!!

  1. darwinontherocks

    June 26, 2014 at 5:05 pm

    I would recommend Black Canyon 🙂

     
  2. Jessica Guthrie

    June 26, 2014 at 11:49 pm

    This was the last place me and my dad went before he suddenly died. But a really fun thing to do is to go to Boulder and explore, go to Pearl Street Market, and drive up Mt. Evans. It’s the highest paved highway in US!!!

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      June 27, 2014 at 12:49 pm

      Aw I’m so sorry to hear about your dad…but I’m really glad to hear that you at least had a good trip with him, spending that time together. Thanks for the suggestions! I’ve heard of Mt. Evans and that’s on our to-do list! 🙂

       
  3. Mom of crum on a plate

    July 3, 2014 at 1:57 am

    Have fun…so glad you are feeling strong ! I wish you peace, courage, love and joy. And most of all be safe have the time of your life. We spent some time in Denver at the zoo….on our way to Montana. I hear going to a Rockies game is a blast.

    I can’t wait to see pictures :).

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      July 6, 2014 at 4:09 am

      Thanks so much! We had such a great time on our trip! I’ll post pictures soon, don’t worry! 🙂 I took SOO many!! 😀

       

Leave a Reply

 
