RSS

Weekend come and weekend go…(MIMM)

02 Sep

So, I don’t know where the past three days went, but they just literally FLEW by.  I can’t even believe it’s Monday afternoon already!  This weekend was so busy and over before way too quickly!  I know it’s late, but I can’t help but do a little “catch up” and share some highlights of the weekend and what life has been like lately.  Sharing some goods for Marvelous in my Monday!

MiMM

Friday night was a chill night.  Scott and I got to relax together while we did our fantasy football draft.  My brother is the manager of the league and it’s been a couple years since I did fantasy football…so I was happy to give it another go.  This is my second time and I think it will be a fun thing to do together as a family, since Scott, my brother and his wife are all a part of it, with a few other friends, too.  After the draft was done, my brother and his wife came over to spend some time together.  It’s their one year anniversary already and they were leaving for the weekend, so it was nice spending a quiet evening in with them.  It was so simple, but such a great time!

Saturday, Scott had made plans to help a friend of his mom’s with some bathroom repairs, so I had a good part of the day pretty much to myself.  I got a good morning workout in, spent some quality time snuggling with the kitties.  They love the balcony!  Meeko used to be so scared being out there, but now she loves it 🙂

CAM04322

then took myself out of the house and down to the lake to get some coffee at my favorite coffee place, Colectivo, which is right by the lake.  I couldn’t have timed it any more perfect, it started to pour within just a couple minutes of me getting inside.  All the people that were sitting outside ran inside but I was able to get a small little table to myself before they got in.  It was so cozy and I had such a nice time just reading.

CAM04325

I then made my way to the mall to try and find some deal my mom had told me about at Bath & Body Works.  Sadly, they didn’t have the deal I was hoping for..but I went in a few other stores while I was there before making my way home.  Since it was Labor Day weekend and since Scott and I are in need of a washer and dryer for our new place, I had the idea to check out the stores to see if they had any deals or sales going on.  The weather was so crazy on Saturday, between raining and sunshine on and off, on our way to Sears, we saw this pretty FULL rainbow…I can’t remember the last time I saw a full rainbow!  So pretty!

CAM04329

We spent the rest of the afternoon at Sears and found a washer and dryer that we liked which was on sale, so bonus 🙂  After our little excursion, we headed back home for an evening in.  I had plans to run to the grocery store to get a couple things and saw how gorgeous the sky/sunset was, so I drove around for quite a while, just enjoying the beautiful views.  It was completely impulsive and I had a blast.

1

The rest of the evening consisted of Breaking Bad.  Not a bad way to end the day.  Sunday was a lazy morning, followed by a workout, and then lots and lots of packing!  I actually hate to say it, but I kind of like some of the packing/organizing/throwing away of things.  It feels good to get rid of things.  The apartment is a bit of a mess though…which makes me a little anxious (just because it’s so chaotic) but I know that we’re making progress, slowly but surely.

CAM04378

Sunday literally flew by.  Before we knew it, it was time to call it a day with the packing, and get ourselves ready to head out the door.  A friend of mine is in a band and they were playing at a campground pretty close to home, so we decided to go for the show and then stay overnight camping out.  Plus, we decided to bring Max with us.  It was a blast for him.  The show was great

2

…but sleeping the rest of the night was awful.  As in, I had a hard time falling asleep, I was hot then cold, kept waking up at any noise or passing car’s lights, and Scott woke up sick two times overnight.  So needless to say, after getting about 4.5 hours of sleep, it wasn’t the best night.  We got up early and made our way back home.  Scott was out of commission essentially the whole day, but I don’t know how I got done everything that I did with just 4.5 hours of sleep!  I got a workout in first thing, then start packing and organizing things in the apartment, got laundry done, went grocery shopping, got meal prep done and still had time to snag some pictures of the cats.  🙂

3

I finally got to relax for the evening and enjoyed my night with Scott.  Luckily, he started to feel better by the afternoon, so it was nice enjoying our last few moments of the long weekend together.

Happy short work week! 😀

 
4 Comments

Posted by on September 2, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Weekend come and weekend go…(MIMM)

  1. di @ life of di.

    September 2, 2014 at 2:17 pm

    It looks like you had a great Labor Day weekend 🙂 I can relate to the restless night of sleep while camping. I always have a hard time falling asleep when Marty and I go camping – ESPECIALLY when it’s hot outside. It’s always a fun experience nonetheless though!

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      September 3, 2014 at 3:51 am

      It was such a good time! Ugh, I hear ya. I love the whole idea of camping and sleeping outside and enjoying nature, but the sleep leaves much to be desired. It does just make me appreciate my bed when I get home, though 🙂

       
  2. Kristen

    September 2, 2014 at 9:41 pm

    It sounds like you got a TON done over the long weekend! I wasn’t nearly as productive, but I’m glad last week is over. Your cats must love having all those boxes around for them to sit in! (If only sitting in a box was enough to make me happy…)

     
    • Little Miss Fit

      September 3, 2014 at 3:50 am

      It was definitely a busy and productive weekend, for sure! They are too adorable. Dexter found his way into one of our storage units on our balcony and nestled himself in there pretty good. They are too cute!

       

Leave a Reply

 
